Displaying 1 - 20 of 36
PUNE: A 48-year-old businessman from Pune, who was missing since Saturday night, was found shot dead in neighbouring Satara...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:15
JODHPUR: In the backdrop of the Hyderabad rape-murder incident and gunning down of the four accused in an alleged encounter,...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 18:27
Hyderabad: Ten days after the brutal gang rape and murder of a young veterinarian in Hyderabad, police on Friday shot dead all...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 18:51
LONDON: Two people were killed and several others injured in a terrorist attack at London Bridge on Friday as Scotland Yard...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 17:30
Nasiriyah (Iraq): Six protesters were killed on Sunday in Iraq's south, where resurging anti-government demonstrations turned up...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:12
Srinagar, Oct 15 (PTI) SMS services were withdrawn as a "precautionary measure" hours after the government restored post-paid...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 16:57
Jhansi: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav said on Thursday that with fake encounters claiming lives almost every day in...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 16:49
Houston: Sandeep Dhaliwal, the first Sikh Deputy in Houston's Harris County Sheriff's Department, was shot dead multiple times in...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 19:09
Houston: At least five persons were killed and 21 injured in the US state of Texas as a shooter targeted random people after...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: A Special Court on Thursday granted 90 days more to the CBI for filling the charge sheet against Sanatan Sanstha member...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:27
PUNE: A special court on Saturday rejected the bail application of suspect Vikram Bhave, an alleged accomplice of Sanatan Sanstha...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 10:06
Washington: At least nine people were killed, including the shooter, and 16 others injured in a mass shooting on Sunday that took...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 15:45
Lucknow: Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Sunday took a dig at Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath after he visited...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:33
MOGADISHU: Somali forces on Saturday morning ended an all-night siege on a hotel in the southern port city of Kismayo as death...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 14:12
Agra: The first woman President of the Uttar Pradesh Bar Council, Darwesh Yadav, was shot dead in Agra Civil courts on Wednesday...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 17:45
Amethi: In the first incident of post-poll violence in Uttar Pradesh, a close aide of Smriti Irani, the newly elected MP from...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:06
Karachi: Unidentified gunmen donning uniforms of paramilitary personnel Thursday shot dead at least 14 passengers after forcing...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday refused to entertain a petition filed by a former DGP of Uttar Pradesh and an...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:15
 Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath asserted Tuesday his government has changed the image of Uttar Pradesh and the state's...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 14:36
CHRISTCHURCH: New Zealand's prime minister vowed on Saturday to toughen the country's gun laws after revealing the alleged...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 18:18