Displaying 1 - 20 of 81
KIEV: US officials have given Kiev "important data" about the crash of a Ukrainian airliner in Iran, Ukrainian Foreign Minister...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 18:48
London: Kids who grow up in areas with heavy air pollution have a higher risk of developing schizophrenia, according to a study...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 14:03
London: Greenland is losing ice seven times faster than in the 1990s, according to the most complete study of the polar island...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 15:21
Khartoum: At least 18 Indians were among the 23 people killed and over 130 injured in a horrific LPG tanker blast at a ceramic...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 18:21
Hong Kong: TikTok has dropped a "blunt" cyberbullying policy, the Chinese-owned sharing app said Wednesday after a report it hid...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 15:24
BOSTON: Scientists have recorded the heart rate of the blue whale for the first time, and revealed surprising operating extremes...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 19:18
Hong Kong: Voters on Sunday turned out in large numbers to the polling booths for the district council election, which is seen as...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 18:00
London: An oral, inactivated vaccine candidate against enterotoxigenic E. coli diarrohea has been found safe for infants and kids...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 15:33
Beijing: A Chinese satellite, named 'Monkey King', has not only searched for the invisible dark matter but also explored the...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 19:33
London: London Stock Exchange Group on Friday formally rejected a takeover bid by its Hong Kong rival, citing "fundamental" flaws...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:24
London: The world may be able to completely eradicate malaria -- a deadly mosquito-borne disease -- within the next 30 years,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 14:03
Washington: NASA has lauded Chandrayaan-2, saying India's moon mission has "inspired" the US space agency which is keen to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:30
Houston: At least five persons were killed and 21 injured in the US state of Texas as a shooter targeted random people after...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 10:00
Brasilia: Brazil's government published a decree that prohibits for 60 days the use of fire to clear land for crops and cattle...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:24
Brasilia: Brazil on Monday rejected aid from G7 countries to fight wildfires in the Amazon, with a top official telling French...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:09
Brasilia: The Amazon rainforest in Brazil is experiencing a record amount of fires this year -- more than 74,000 outbreaks so far...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:24
London: Britain's economy unexpectedly shrank in the second quarter of the year on Brexit turmoil, official data showed Friday,...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:21
NEW YORK: Popular Russia-based application FaceApp, which allows users to change their appearance to look older or younger, came...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:27
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
Washington: The US has no plans to impose caps on the H-1B work visas for nations that force foreign companies to store data...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 14:21