Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
Beijing: A Chinese satellite, named 'Monkey King', has not only searched for the invisible dark matter but also explored the...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 19:33
London: London Stock Exchange Group on Friday formally rejected a takeover bid by its Hong Kong rival, citing "fundamental" flaws...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:24
London: The world may be able to completely eradicate malaria -- a deadly mosquito-borne disease -- within the next 30 years,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 14:03
Washington: NASA has lauded Chandrayaan-2, saying India's moon mission has "inspired" the US space agency which is keen to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:30
Houston: At least five persons were killed and 21 injured in the US state of Texas as a shooter targeted random people after...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 10:00
Brasilia: Brazil's government published a decree that prohibits for 60 days the use of fire to clear land for crops and cattle...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:24
Brasilia: Brazil on Monday rejected aid from G7 countries to fight wildfires in the Amazon, with a top official telling French...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:09
Brasilia: The Amazon rainforest in Brazil is experiencing a record amount of fires this year -- more than 74,000 outbreaks so far...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:24
London: Britain's economy unexpectedly shrank in the second quarter of the year on Brexit turmoil, official data showed Friday,...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:21
NEW YORK: Popular Russia-based application FaceApp, which allows users to change their appearance to look older or younger, came...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:27
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
Washington: The US has no plans to impose caps on the H-1B work visas for nations that force foreign companies to store data...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 14:21
Geneva: Thousands of women across Switzerland took to streets in protests demanding equal treatment and conditions compared with...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 15:51
San Francisco: In yet another lawsuit, Amazon has been sued by a Massachusetts woman, who on behalf of her 10-year-old daughter...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 14:30
Washington:  There was a sharp 10 per cent decline in the approval of H-1B visas by the US in the fiscal year 2018 which experts...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:00
Beijing: China on Wednesday said its economy grew 6.4 per cent in the first quarter of 2019, slightly more than expected despite...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:48
Paris: Astronomers have unveiled the first photo of a black hole, one of the star-devouring monsters scattered throughout the...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 12:54
San Francisco: Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg has said that governments and regulators need to play a more active role in updating...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 19:03
London: Nirav Modi should not be granted bail because he posed a significant flight risk and had even issued death threats to...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
Pune: A NASA study revealed that China and India are leading over increase in green cover from last 20 years. Though this is good...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:24