Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Sitting in my office cubicle in Pune, thousands of miles away from Beirut, I felt the tremor (of course emotionally). An...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 18:42
Mumbai: An important announcement can be expected soon, perhaps today, on the trials of the Oxford COVID-19 vaccine being...
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 09:51
New York: Asthma does not appear to increase the risk for a person contracting Covid-19 or affect its severity, according to new...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 12:30
To create a peculiar fifth form of matter that did not exist in nature or the Bose-Einstein condensate (BEC), which is sometimes...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 22:12
Washington: China is on a "massive disinformation" campaign and is desperately trying to deflect the "pain and carnage" that it...
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 12:36
Moderna, an American biotech company on Monday, claimed that its coronavirus vaccine showed positive results to find a cure for...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 18:27
The United States of America and China have been engaged in a war of words ever since the coronavirus pandemic. The United States...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 15:33
Washington: The US has relaxed regulations to allow doctors on the H-1B work visa to practice telemedicine and help local...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 13:33
Washington: Nearly 3 million laid-off workers applied for US unemployment benefits last week as the viral outbreak forced more...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 09:48
Berlin: Coronavirus infections are rising in Germany, official data shows, just days after the country eased its lockdown...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 09:24
New York: Despite concerns expressed by some experts, common high blood pressure drugs did not increase the risk of contracting...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 13:30
New York: Researchers from Boston University have claimed that underlying conditions that increase the risk of severe illness or...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 15:09
Beijing/Wuhan: China's coronavirus death toll mounted to 4,632 on Friday as the country revised figures in its epicentre Wuhan...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 16:24
Beijing: China on Sunday rushed a team of medical experts to its northeastern city of Suifenhe, bordering Russia, after a spike...
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 16:06
ROME: A total of 63,927 coronavirus cases have been assessed in Italy since the pandemic broke out in its northern regions on...
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 09:36
Los Angeles: Dairy milk intake may be linked to a greater risk of breast cancer, according to a study which may lead to new...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 17:30
London: Kids who grow up in areas with heavy air pollution have a higher risk of developing schizophrenia, according to a study...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 14:03
London: Greenland is losing ice seven times faster than in the 1990s, according to the most complete study of the polar island...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: A NASA study revealed that China and India are leading over increase in green cover from last 20 years. Though this is good...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:24
Beijing: China's economy grew at 6.6 per cent in 2018, its slowest rate in almost three decades as the world's second biggest...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:36