Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has asked states to be ready to distribute a potential coronavirus...
Friday, September 4, 2020 - 10:18
Officials of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) government called on residents to actively participate in the...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 18:06
Professor Chris Whitty, the UK's chief medical adviser, has said that children were more likely to be harmed by not returning to...
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 07:03
New York: Asthma does not appear to increase the risk for a person contracting Covid-19 or affect its severity, according to new...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 12:30
Moderna, an American biotech company on Monday, claimed that its coronavirus vaccine showed positive results to find a cure for...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 18:27
The United States of America and China have been engaged in a war of words ever since the coronavirus pandemic. The United States...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 15:33
Washington: Nearly 3 million laid-off workers applied for US unemployment benefits last week as the viral outbreak forced more...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 09:48
Berlin: Coronavirus infections are rising in Germany, official data shows, just days after the country eased its lockdown...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 09:24
New York: Despite concerns expressed by some experts, common high blood pressure drugs did not increase the risk of contracting...
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 13:30
New York: Researchers from Boston University have claimed that underlying conditions that increase the risk of severe illness or...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 15:09
Beijing/Wuhan: China's coronavirus death toll mounted to 4,632 on Friday as the country revised figures in its epicentre Wuhan...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 16:24
Beijing: China on Sunday rushed a team of medical experts to its northeastern city of Suifenhe, bordering Russia, after a spike...
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 16:06
London: Kids who grow up in areas with heavy air pollution have a higher risk of developing schizophrenia, according to a study...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 14:03
Katowice (Poland): Carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions will rise in 2018 with a new record from fossil fuels and industry for the...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 20:15