Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
New Delhi: India's economic growth slowed to 3.1 per cent in January-March and to an 11-year low of 4.2 per cent for the full...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 20:36
New Delhi: India's fourth recession since Independence, first since liberalisation, and perhaps the worst to date is here,...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 15:57
New Delhi: Days after the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) said that India's GDP growth for the financial year 2020-21 may remain in...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 20:12
“All the world now, they have hatred for China. Is it possible for us to convert it into an opportunity for India?” Nitin Gadkari...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 16:15
The coronavirus outbreak could not have happened at the worst time when Chinese New Year celebrations were around the corner, and...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 10:51
Mumbai: With mobile networks better or at par with anywhere else in the world, India has an opportunity to become a 'premier...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 15:18
New Delhi: The Congress on Tuesday accused the government of hiding data, including that of "lowest" consumption levels in 40...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 21:18
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45
New Delhi, Nov 29 (PTI) Gold rallied Rs 143 to Rs 38,695 per 10 gram in the national capital on Friday on sharp depreciation in...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 17:12
NEW DELHI: Indian economy may have slowed for the sixth consecutive quarter in July-September to 4.7 per cent, Fitch group firm...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: Headline inflation is bound to rise further to 5 per cent for November, but despite the pinch in price rise, the Reserve...
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Sunday said the state of the economy was "deeply worrying" and urged the...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: Sharp deceleration in manufacturing output and subdued farm sector activity pulled down India's gross domestic product...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 19:45
Official data shows that through its ambitious Electric Vehicle Policy, India can save about 64 per cent of its energy by road...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: The RBI's interest rate decision, key macroeconomic data points and global trends would drive the market in a holiday-...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 16:27
Mumbai: Benchmark indices on Thursday again hit their closing highs, after a day's breather, with the Sensex soaring 330 points...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:39
There are two challenges when you talk about Pakistan today. First, whether you focus on the history, geography or politics. And...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:21
New Delhi: India's economic growth slipped to a 5-quarter low of 6.6 per cent in October-December period of 2018-19, mainly due...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: The Reserve Bank is likely to maintain status-quo on interest rate in the upcoming monetary policy review on December...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 17:54
NEW DELHI: India's economy grew at 7.1 per cent in July-September, lowest in three quarters, but still remained ahead of China to...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 19:21