Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
In early March this year, the digital arm of Dharma Production released the movie, Guilty on Netflix. The Kiara Advani-starrer...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 19:12
Mumbai:  Even as Maharashtra grapples with rising COVID-19 cases, cyber fraudsters have devised a malware called "coronavirus map...
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 14:21
PIMPRI: The Shiv Sena-BJP alliance candidate in Pimpri Scheduled Caste reserved seat Gautam Chabukswar’s Facebook account was...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: Ahead of the festive season and upcoming State Assembly election, an ‘Inter-district Crime Coordination Border Conference’...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:33
PUNE: The first-of-its-kind Railway Protection Force (RPF) cyber cell on the Indian Railways was inaugurated in Pune on Friday by...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 13:27
PUNE: Officials of the Economic Offences Wing of the city police crime branch were able to successfully freeze assets worth Rs...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: Recently, a 68-year-old man received a message on his phone that if he wants to protect himself from financial fraud, he...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: The Cyber Crime Cell of Pune city police helped 253 persons get a refund of Rs 4.12 crore in 2018, which they had lost to...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: With the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology inviting comments on new draft guidelines for intermediaries to...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: With around 7,000 complaints of cyber crimes filed this year, it continues to be a headache for the police. Apart from...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42
PUNE: While the Ministry for Electronics and Information Technology (MEIT) has prepared the draft Information Technology (...
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 00:00
Pune: Recently, a woman lodged a case against her husband for allegedly creating her fake account on a social media site and...
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 09:27
Pune: After the first case of death was reported allegedly because of Momo Challenge – an online game which is following the...
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 11:06
PUNE: Officials of the Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) will be organising a meet with the Ministry of External...
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:00
Mumbai: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has said it was "very sad" that five people lost their lives in Dhule district only...
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 19:09
Pune: While the benefits and drawbacks of social media has constantly been debated, the murder of 18-year-old Shreenath Khese, on...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:03
Pune: A youth from Panvel has been nabbed by Cyber Crime Cell officials for allegedly blackmailing seven girls after posting...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 09:27
Pune: Two students named Adesh Chopade and Chinmay Atrawal of KK Wagh Engineering College from Nashik were arrested by Nashik...
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 10:30
Pune: Swati Sathe ,Director General of Police (Prisons) has  approached cyber crime cell  of Pune Police with a complaint that...
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 23:09
PUNE: A 62-year-old woman has been robbed of more than Rs 22 lakh by a person who befriended her through Facebook. A case was...
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 23:21