Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
PUNE:  An Iranian couple who came to India on tourist visa and lived in a hotel in New Delhi, allegedly cheated people of cash...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: In two separate operations, officials of the Crime Branch of city police seized 6 illegal firearms and seven cartridges...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: Unidentified persons broke broke into a jewellery shop at Parihar Chowk in Aundh and decamped with cash and ornaments worth...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: Officials from Crime Branch Unit 3 of Pune city police arrested three persons and recovered stolen gold and silver...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:30
MUMBAI: Mumbai Police has arrested terrorist Dawood Ibrahim's nephew Rizwan Kaskar in connection with an extortion case, an...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 14:51
PUNE: The Crime Branch Unit 3 of the Pune city police on Tuesday nabbed three notorious criminals who were wanted in several...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch Unit 2 of Pune city police have arrested a man and claimed to have recovered 14 stolen bikes...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:54
PUNE: Officials of the Crime Branch of Pune city police arrested wanted notorious goon Chocolate Sunya alias Sunil Kishor...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: A Nigerian citizen was arrested by the Crime Branch of Pune city police on Thursday night in Baner, for allegedly...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: A 25-year-old Marathi film actress was arrested on Saturday for allegedly trying to extort Rs 14 lakh from an actor, with...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: A 20-year-old labourer from Uttar Pradesh, who attempted kidnapping twice in the past, failed again in his third attempt...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: The sleuths from the Crime Branch Unit 2 of Pune police have nabbed a youth and claimed to have recovered six stolen bikes...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: Officials of the Kondhwa police station on Saturday morning arrested two Nigerian nationals for allegedly being involved in...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: Crime Branch Unit 5 sleuths arrested six criminals and solved 38 robberies and dacoity cases and recovered booty worth over...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 11:42
PUNE: Investigations in the fake Indian currency note (FICN) racket recently busted by the city police has led the crime branch...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:27
Pune: With around 7,000 complaints of cyber crimes filed this year, it continues to be a headache for the police. Apart from...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42
PUNE: Officials of the Economic Offences Wing (EOW) of the city police crime branch arrested Sonu Agarwal (38) for allegedly...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 23:54
PUNE: A Nigerian national, identified as Johnson, was arrested by the Anti-Narcotics Cell (ANC) of the city police Crime Branch...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 23:03
PUNE: Officials of the Cyber Crime Cell (CCC) of the City Police Crime Branch recently arrested three persons for alleged...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 10:03
PUNE: Officials of the Cyber Crime Cell of City Police Crime Branch on Tuesday arrested a youth from Delhi allegedly involved in...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 09:57