Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
New Delhi: Single-phase assembly elections will be held in Maharashtra and Haryana on October 21 and the BJP will take on the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi:  A day ahead of the Lok Sabha poll vote count, opposition parties on Wednesday slammed the Election Commission for...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 21:24
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Tuesday dismissed a PIL seeking 100 per cent matching of Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 14:27
New Delhi: Incidents of violence in West Bengal and EVM glitches in some areas were reported as 64 per cent turnout was recorded...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:15
PUNE: The Election Commission (EC), in a press briefing, said Pune and Baramati Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday were hassle-free...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: A total of 41.87 lakh voters will be voting for the Lok Sabha elections to be held on April 23 in Pune and Baramati...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: Persisting with their doubts over the credibility of EVMs, several opposition parties Sunday said they will move the...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:57
Mumbai: Altogether 55.78 per cent voters Thursday exercised their franchise in the first phase of polling in seven Lok Sabha...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:30
Nagpur: Glitches in EVMs were reported at some places in the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Maharashtra where polling is being...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 15:57
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday asked 21 opposition leaders to file within a week their reply on the Election Commission's...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday favoured increasing the random physical verification of VVPAT slips in the upcoming Lok Sabha...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday sought the Election Commission's response on a plea by Opposition leaders seeking the...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 16:14
Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra will take place in four phases on April 11th, 18th, 23rd and 29th respectively. NEW DELHI: Lok...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 20:09
BHOPAL: Altogether 65.5 per cent voters exercised their franchise in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections on Wednesday, just...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 18:48