Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
Pune: Chandrakant Patil, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) the newly elected Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Kothrud in...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: Heavy rain spoiled road shows and election campaigns on the concluding day of the election campaign on Saturday.  Major...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 14:54
Pune: Although there are three political parties viz. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: Kothrud is a key seat for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) during this State Assembly polls. Its State President...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 14:45
Pune: Considered to be a safe haven for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the voters in Kothrud were divided over whether or not they...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:27
Mumbai: The ‘son rise’ phenomenon has remained an abiding feature of Indian democracy, with a majority of politics parties having...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: Just before Maharashtra goes to the polls, it appears that the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) strength is growing day by...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:54
Is Maharashtra Navnirman Sena a part of the Grand Alliance? If not, then why is the Congress supporting MNS candidates? In Pune,...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:51
Pimpri: With the poll campaign gathering pace in the Bhosari assembly constituency for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly polls,...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: All eyes will be on the interesting battle in the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) stronghold Kasba Peth in the upcoming...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 08:18
PUNE: A stronghold of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), with the sitting MLA Madhuri Misal holding the tenure for the past 10 years,...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 09:48
Mumbai: The poll battle to 'capture' Mumbai -- the country's commercial capital -- has suddenly become hot with the entry of a...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 19:33
PUNE: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to address at least nine rallies for the assembly election campaign in Maharashtra...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 13:12
New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released its fourth list of seven candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 11:51
Pune: After the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) announcement of fielding City Mayor Mukta Tilak in Kasba Peth constituency, the...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 10:12
NEW DELHI: The BJP announced the names of 125 candidates for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly polls on Tuesday and said it will...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 14:51
PUNE: As the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) kicked off the election campaign in Pune on Monday in the presence of its executive...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:03
NEW DELHI: The Election Commission (EC) on Tuesday announced that the bypoll to Maharashtra's Satara parliamentary constituency...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 13:54
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has assigned party state president and Pune District Guardian Minister Chandrakant Patil...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:12