Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Mumbai and the northern region of Konkan area in Maharashtra are receiving unusually heavy spells of rain since Tuesday evening....
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 18:45
Bengaluru: The much awaited Southwest Monsoon entered Karnataka with widespread rain in coastal and central regions of the...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:12
Close to two weeks after West Bengal went through a trail of misery following the landfall of the severe tropical cyclone 'Amphan...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 15:51
On one side, people in Pune are locked inside their homes amid the novel coronavirus lockdown and now it seems there is one more...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 12:36
On Sunday, the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) warned that a low-pressure area has developed over the southeast and...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 18:30
Don’t be surprised if you see a flock of peahens casually strolling past the cafes on the streets, once the lockdown ends. While...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 13:27
Pune: On Friday, many parts of Pune witnessed strong winds and thunderstorms followed by light rainfall. As per the India...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 20:27
New Delhi: There has been no solid evidence of community transmission of COVID-19 in India as yet and the infection appears to be...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 19:26
Thiruvananthapuram: Battling severe financial crisis, the Left government in Kerala on Friday raised the fair value of land and...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 18:18
PUNE:  Despite city skies remaining foggy, chilly wind gripped the city on Thursday morning. However, the day was warm with...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: Pune on Thursday reported 13.7 degrees Celsius during the night and the day temperature was 29.1 degrees Celsius. The...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 14:27
PUNE:  According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), a western disturbance over Afghanistan is likely to bring snowfall...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 12:30
BENGALURU: The cyclonic storm Kyarr may dampen Diwali festivities as the weather office has forecast heavy rains and windy winds...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 19:42
PUNE: With the day-long rains in the city on Saturday, Shivajinagar reported 10.7 mm, Pashan reported 11.3 mm and Lohegaon...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: As per India Meteorological Department (IMD), the southwest monsoon has withdrawn from some parts of Konkan, Madhya...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: On Sunday, Sinhagad Road, Kothrud, Sadashiv Peth, Vishrantwadi and some other parts in Pune experienced rainfall whereas...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:33
Pune: Though Pune was grappling with heat during the afternoon, a few parts of the city experienced a light showers followed by...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: Between June 1 to September 1, Maharashtra has reported 21 per cent excess rainfall. However, Marathwada still has 21 per...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:30