Displaying 1 - 20 of 38
PUNE: Two years after laying the foundation stone for the Chandni Chowk multi-level flyover, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:51
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena would have to split away from the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA before the Nationalist Congress Party can...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 21:36
Pune: The city is expecting two ministers in the new State government. BJP State President Chandrakant Patil and senior MLA of...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: In State assembly polls, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has lost two seats and struggled in three seats in Pune city. It has...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 13:57
Mau: At least 12 people died and six others were injured when a cylinder exploded in a two-storey house in Walidpur area here on...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 12:45
Mumbai:  The State government has decided to create a special reservation quota up to 10% in undergraduate (MBBS) and up to 20%...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:54
New Delhi: No more Vande Bharat Express rakes will be manufactured this fiscal year, Railway Board Chairman V K Yadav said on...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:06
Mumbai: Amid several senior leaders of the opposition Congress and NCP joining the BJP, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 19:33
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that no decision has been taken yet to close the airspace to...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 14:42
PUNE: The State government has constituted a 10-member committee to find out whether there was a backwater effect from the...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 09:54
 Bengaluru: Having a tightrope to walk by pacifying disgruntled MLAs who missed out on cabinet berth, coupled with allocation of...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:03
Bengaluru:  A day after the expansion of the Karnataka cabinet with the induction of 17 Ministers, discontent among those who...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:39
Mumbai: Loan waiver for farmers, new houses for those who lost their dwellings built under the PM Awas Yojana in recent deluge...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:33
Thiruvananthapuram/ Bengaluru/Mumbai: Torrential rains lashed many parts of the country and the situation remained grim in flood-...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: As the ongoing strike of 800 porters and head loaders continues in the grocery market of Market Yard despite a meeting...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:03
New Delhi: Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant met BJP president Amit Shah on Thursday, and both leaders are believed to have held...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:33
Bengaluru: As the JD(S)-Congress coalition government in Karnataka teetered on the brink of collapse, all the ministers quit...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 15:24
Bengaluru: Fighting hard to save one of its few state governments, Congress along with its ally JDS on Monday went on a fire-...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 20:30
Bengaluru: In a last-ditch effort to save the 13-month-old Congress-JD(S) government in Karnataka which has been hit by...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Pimpri: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) workers in Maval taluka distributed sweets and burst firecrackers to celebrate the...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:00