Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan has said that allowing his predecessor Nawaz Sharif to leave the country was a "mistake" and...
Friday, August 28, 2020 - 13:30
During the first night of the Republican National Convention (RNC), former US Ambassador to the UN and breakout Indian-American...
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 11:27
It is a rarely discussed fact that Uddhav Thackeray, the incumbent chief minister of Maharashtra, is not an elected...
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 18:09
Bhopal: Former Union minister and film actor Shatrughan Sinha has taken a dig at the politics in Madhya Pradesh. He says there...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 16:03
As Mao did to Nehru in 1959-62, Xi Jinping has thrown at Prime Minister Narendra Modi the biggest challenge in his public life....
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 15:48
New Delhi: He was once the most trusted lieutenant of West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who switched to the BJP and is...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 17:39
AMRITSAR: Having remained incommunicado for nearly nine months, Congress MLA and former minister Navjot Singh Sidhu on Saturday...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 13:51
New Delhi: As crisis loomed over the Congress government in Madhya Pradesh, party sources said on Tuesday that efforts were on to...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 14:06
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Navnirman Sena on Monday announced a 'shadow cabinet' for the state, giving the 'tourism portfolio' to...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:00
What do we make of the Narendra Modi-Amit Shah BJP government now that the latter has finally moved away from his control of the...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:33
London: Indian-origin politician Rishi Sunak was appointed as the UK's new finance minister on Thursday by Prime Minister Boris...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 20:06
New Delhi: The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party was on course to a landslide victory on Tuesday in the high-stakes Delhi...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 18:24
MUMBAI: The young brigade of the Congress has warned senior leader Ashok Chavan not make any remarks that would create...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 13:33
NoNobody leaves power and leaders with absolute power never leave power easily. Authoritarians, military dictators never resign...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 15:27
THANE: NCP chief Sharad Pawar has said that many ministers in the Shiv Sena-led coalition government in Maharashtra do not belong...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 12:12
Maharashtra’s young cabinet minister Aditya Thackeray’s idea of keeping malls, shops and eateries open all night and day in the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 18:21
Mumbai: Taking a subtle swipe at top BJP leadership and especially former NCP leader Udayanraje Bhosale, Maharashtra cabinet...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 20:48
The swearing in ceremony of the new ministers in Maharashtra became newsworthy nationally last week because of two reasons,...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:21
New Delhi: Newly-appointed Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the armed forces stay far away from...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 17:27
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra Cabinet expansion will take place on Monday (December,30) at 10 in the morning at Vidhanbhavan premises....
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 16:30