Displaying 1 - 20 of 75
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi marked the first anniversary of his second term on Saturday by writing an open letter to...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:45
Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and national spokesperson Sambit Patra had been admitted to Medanta Hospital in Gurgaon after...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 16:15
Mumbai: Maharashtra government on Thursday approved renaming the airport at Aurangabad as Chhatrapati Sambhaji Maharaj Airport. ...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 22:15
New Delhi: The Congress here on Wednesday criticised the announcement of Sanjay Kothari's name for the post of Chief Vigilance...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 18:39
Mumbai: Stating that the victory of Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi Assembly election was not surprising, the Shiv Sena on Wednesday...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 15:12
New Delhi: The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party was on course to a landslide victory on Tuesday in the high-stakes Delhi...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 18:24
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday announced in the Lok Sabha that the government has given approval to a...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:51
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday announced that the Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teertha Kshetra, set up by the...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 13:45
New Delhi: Onion is not just another kitchen staple in the country but has mercilessly brought down governments whenever its...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 18:27
Mumbai: Maharashtra Legislature on Wednesday unanimously ratified the Constitution (126th) Amendment Bill, which proposes to...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 16:18
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh’s (RSS) agenda is to confuse the people, divide them and...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 14:12
As the debate on Citizenship Amendment Bill (CAB) has once again created nationwide concerns over the probability of religious...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 17:48
New Delhi: The Centre on Thursday introduced a Bill in the Lok Sabha with provisions seeking removal of bottlenecks and...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved six bills including the Citizenship Amendment Bill and extended reservation...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 14:48
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena would have to split away from the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA before the Nationalist Congress Party can...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 21:36
Mumbai:  Tussle in the saffron alliance over equal power-sharing is likely to end by Thursday as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: The city is expecting two ministers in the new State government. BJP State President Chandrakant Patil and senior MLA of...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 14:45
Mumbai/Chandigarh: Polling will be held on Monday to elect Maharashtra and Haryana assemblies with the BJP and its allies seeking...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:39
Q: Pune is a part of Smart City project. Yet, Puneites are facing basic civic issues such as drinking water, traffic,...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:30
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Friday refused to quash the appointment of Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil and two others as ministers...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 20:33