Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
New Delhi: President’s rule was imposed in Maharashtra on Tuesday evening after Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari in a report to the...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 09:54
New Delhi: Prime Minister Modi on Tuesday convened a meeting of the Union Cabinet here amid the political instability in the...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 16:00
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena would have to split away from the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA before the Nationalist Congress Party can...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 21:36
New Delhi: Putting speculations to rest, the BJP gave out a strong message to its ally Shiv Sena by appointing Devendra Fadnavis...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 17:54
New Delhi: At a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, The Union Cabinet on Wednesday chose to give ownership rights to...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Bringing cheers to 50 lakh central government employees and 65 lakh pensioners ahead of Diwali, the Cabinet on...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 17:57
New Delhi: In the first lot of big-ticket disinvetsments, the government is aiming the stake sales of PSUs, including BPCL, SCI...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: The Centre has dispatched 20 teams of the NDRF and pressed into service Indian Air Force helicopters to help flood-hit...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 12:51
New Delhi: Urging people to shun tobacco, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said e cigarettes were banned to prevent the...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Thursday defended her decision to ban e-cigarettes after Biocon chief Kiran...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 14:51
New Delhi: The Cabinet on Wednesday approved 78-day wages as productivity bonus to railway employees, Union Minister Prakash...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 17:42
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved a blanket ban on e-cigarettes in the country with complete suspension of its...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: No more Vande Bharat Express rakes will be manufactured this fiscal year, Railway Board Chairman V K Yadav said on...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:06
New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate Wednesday sought 14-day custodial interrogation of Karnataka Congress leader D K...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:24
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that no decision has been taken yet to close the airspace to...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 14:42
New Delhi: The Union Cabinet on Wednesday approved 26 per cent foreign direct investment (FDI) in digital media with government...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah Wednesday said conviction rate in criminal cases in the country is "very pitiful" and...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 16:36
 Bengaluru: Having a tightrope to walk by pacifying disgruntled MLAs who missed out on cabinet berth, coupled with allocation of...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:03
Bengaluru:  A day after the expansion of the Karnataka cabinet with the induction of 17 Ministers, discontent among those who...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:39
Mumbai: Loan waiver for farmers, new houses for those who lost their dwellings built under the PM Awas Yojana in recent deluge...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:33