Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Mumbai: Benchmark indices snapped their three-session winning streak on Friday as the RBI's surprise rate cut and other steps to...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:00
New Delhi: Investor wealth plummeted by nearly Rs 7 lakh crore on Monday as equity markets crashed tracking global equity sell-...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:03
Mumbai: Continuing its downward spiral for the sixth straight session, equity benchmark Sensex plummeted 1,448 points on Friday...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 17:21
New Delhi: Shares of IT services major Wipro on Friday fell by nearly 2 per cent after the company said its CEO Abidali Z...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 18:00
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex sank over 350 points in opening session on Monday as escalation in tensions in the Middle...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:06
New Delhi, Dec 4 (PTI) Shares of automakers rallied over 7 per cent on Wednesday after some companies announced hiking prices...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surrendered early gains to fall over 150 points Friday, dragged by losses in oil and gas, metal and power...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed almost flat Thursday after a volatile trade as gains in financials and power...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Breaking its nine-day losing streak, the BSE Sensex zoomed 404 points Wednesday while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,700...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Continuing its fall for the sixth straight session Thursday, the benchmark BSE Sensex dropped 158 points led by losses in...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:03
Mumbai: Indian equities extended their fall for yet another session Monday, with the BSE Sensex falling over 150 points and the...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex gave up initial gains Friday and closed 169 points lower at 36,025.54 as shares of Maruti Suzuki...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended over 150 points lower Monday as foreign investors cut down bets on disappointing IIP data...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Breaking its four-day rising spree, the BSE Sensex ended over 100 points lower Thursday on selling in banking shares amid...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 17:03
Mumbai: Reversing two days of sharp declines, benchmark indices finished with smart gains Friday on bargain hunting in telecom,...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 18:06