Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
New Delhi, Dec 4 (PTI) Shares of automakers rallied over 7 per cent on Wednesday after some companies announced hiking prices...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surrendered early gains to fall over 150 points Friday, dragged by losses in oil and gas, metal and power...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed almost flat Thursday after a volatile trade as gains in financials and power...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Breaking its nine-day losing streak, the BSE Sensex zoomed 404 points Wednesday while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,700...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: Continuing its fall for the sixth straight session Thursday, the benchmark BSE Sensex dropped 158 points led by losses in...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:03
Mumbai: Indian equities extended their fall for yet another session Monday, with the BSE Sensex falling over 150 points and the...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 17:15
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex gave up initial gains Friday and closed 169 points lower at 36,025.54 as shares of Maruti Suzuki...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended over 150 points lower Monday as foreign investors cut down bets on disappointing IIP data...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Breaking its four-day rising spree, the BSE Sensex ended over 100 points lower Thursday on selling in banking shares amid...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 17:03
Mumbai: Reversing two days of sharp declines, benchmark indices finished with smart gains Friday on bargain hunting in telecom,...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmark Sensex Wednesday plummeted over 363 points, tracking global markets which kicked off the new year...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: Indian equity market kicked off 2019 on a resounding note, with benchmark Sensex closing with 186 points gain Tuesday led...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 17:48
Mumbai: Snapping a seven-day rising streak, equity benchmarks finished with mild losses Thursday amid a broad reversal across...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 16:33
Mumbai: Continuing its rising streak for the seventh session, market benchmark BSE Sensex rose over 100 points Wednesday, driven...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 17:00
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks reversed early losses to end in the green, marking their sixth consecutive gains, helped by late...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 18:00