Displaying 1 - 20 of 89
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex rallied 222 points to hit a new all-time high of 40,469.78 on Wednesday as investors accumulated banking...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 18:12
MUMBAI: Indian equities halted their seven-session rising streak on Tuesday, with the benchmark Sensex skidding from its record...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 18:27
MUMBAI: Sensex, the benchmark equity index, surpassed its previous all-time high during the early trade on Thursday. The Sensex...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 20:00
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices closed with gains for the fourth session on the trot on Wednesday, propped up by finance, energy and IT...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 19:15
MUMBAI: In a boost to the divestment process, the shares of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) on Monday...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 17:42
MUMBAI: The 30-scrip Sensitive Index (Sensex) opened on a positive note on Wednesday. The BSE Sensex opened at 37,628.05 points...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 10:06
MUMBAI: Stock market benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted by 434 points on Friday due to heavy losses in banking and FMCG stocks...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 18:57
MUMBAI: Sensex on Thursday closed nearly 200 points lower as global markets slid over announcements of tariffs on European goods...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 20:06
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks languished for the third straight session on Tuesday as financial sector woes, auto sales slump and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices finished with smart gains on Friday as investors wagered on another rate cut by the RBI following...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:45
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex ticked higher for the third session on the trot on Wednesday, fuelled by gains in banking and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex crashed about 770 points on Tuesday due to broad-based panick selloffs as dismal GDP print, weak...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 18:09
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex overcame a weak start to end nearly 100 points higher on Friday, led by auto, IT and finance...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 18:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex pared gains to settle over 289 points lower on heavy sell-offs mainly in bank, auto and energy...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: After a day's breather, benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty on Monday resumed their weakening trend to settle around the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
MUMBAI: The BSE Sensex crashed 560 points while the broader NSE Nifty closed much below the key 11,500-mark on Friday after the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-day rising streak, equity benchmark BSE Sensex slumped 318 points on Thursday as sluggish corporate...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Extending gains for the third consecutive session, market benchmark BSE Sensex rose 85 points on Wednesday, driven by...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex on Tuesday rose by 234 points, extending gains for the second straight day as index major...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 18:51