Displaying 1 - 20 of 62
Mumbai: The Indian stock market declined on Monday, although the indices trimmed major losses by the end of the day's trade. At...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 18:00
Mumbai: The Indian stock market slumped on Tuesday after traversing through the green and red stretches in a highly volatile...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 21:24
Mumbai: Benchmark indices defied gravity for the second straight session on Thursday as expiry of May series derivatives...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 17:36
Mumbai: The Indian equity markets surged on Wednesday after a choppy initial trade with the BSE Sensex closing 995 points higher...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 17:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices snapped their three-session winning streak on Friday as the RBI's surprise rate cut and other steps to...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:00
Mumbai: Indian equities on Monday closed significantly higher despite paring notable intra-day gains, as financial stocks came to...
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 18:09
Mumbai: Snapping its four-day losing streak, equity benchmark Sensex rallied over 1,627 points on Friday in line with global...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 16:33
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex plunged over 1,709 points on Wednesday as talks of stimulus measures to cushion the economic blow...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 16:45
Mumbai: The Indian equity indices slumped on Wednesday afternoon with the BSE Sensex trading over 700 points lower, on persistent...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 14:24
 Mumbai: Market benchmarks tumbled from record highs to close deep in the red on Monday as investors booked profits in index...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 17:36
MUMBAI: Indian bourses too staged a recovery after two sessions of sharp losses on Tuesday, following somewhat calmed global...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 17:24
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the third straight session on Thursday, led by selling in market heavyweights...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 17:24
MUMBAI: The two biggest index contributors Reliance Industries and HDFC Bank on Tuesday dragged the key equity indices lower....
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 18:33
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks closed at record highs for the second straight on Wednesday, propelled by gains in index heavyweights...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 17:51
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex soared 428 points on Friday, tracking strong gains in global equities led by optimism over US-...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:54
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices spiralled lower on Tuesday, dragged by widespread selling in bank, energy and IT stocks, as investors...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: Reliance Industries on Thursday became the first Indian company to hit the Rs 10 lakh crore market valuation mark...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices made an emphatic comeback on Wednesday after a six-session losing streak as investors piled into...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Extending its euphoria over government's economy-boosting measures, equity benchmark BSE Sensex soared over 1,300 points...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 11:12