Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
The novel coronavirus has infected over a crore people globally. The United States remains the worst-effected with close to 2.7...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 14:18
London: The UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday won an overall majority in the general election as Prime Minister Boris...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 13:03
LONDON: Prime Minister Boris Johnson's plan to get Parliament to approve his divorce deal with the European Union was thrown into...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 16:36
LONDON: The UK and the European Union (EU) on Thursday declared that they have agreed a new Brexit deal for Britain's withdrawal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:30
DUBLIN: Irish Prime Minister Leo Varadkar on Wednesday said he remained hopeful that Britain would secure a deal to leave the EU...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 17:00
Manchester: Prime Minister Boris Johnson will submit "final" proposals for a new Brexit agreement on Wednesday, officials said,...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 16:09
London: Britain's parliamentary speaker has warned Prime Minister Boris Johnson not to disobey the law by refusing to ask for a...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 14:45
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
London: In an important breakthrough, the UK's Opposition parties on Tuesday agreed on a strategy to prevent the Britain from...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:42
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
London: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has issued an ultimatum to the European Union over what he has branded an "anti-...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 16:24
London: A hard Irish border, three-months of chaos at the ports as well as fuel, medicine and food shortages were expected in the...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:51
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48
Brussels: The EU announced Monday it has completed its preparations for Britain crashing out of the bloc without a divorce accord...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:21
London: A day after British Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit divorce bill was rejected in a bruising 149-vote defeat, MPs will...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 18:24
Brussels: Britain and the EU agreed Thursday to hold more talks to try to avoid a no-deal Brexit, after a "robust" meeting...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:27
Brussels: European leaders moved quickly Tuesday to reject an attempt by Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May to re-open talks on...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 14:51
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May faces crushing defeat in a historic vote in parliament on Tuesday over the Brexit deal...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 19:42
London: Embattled British Prime Minister Theresa May will face a vote of no-confidence triggered by her own party lawmakers over...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 17:24