Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
LONDON: Prime Minister Boris Johnson's plan to get Parliament to approve his divorce deal with the European Union was thrown into...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 16:36
LONDON: The UK and the European Union (EU) on Thursday declared that they have agreed a new Brexit deal for Britain's withdrawal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: Single-phase assembly elections will be held in Maharashtra and Haryana on October 21 and the BJP will take on the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 17:18
Nashik: Blaming the Congress for the plight of Kashmiris for decades, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday called for "...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 16:06
London: Britain's parliamentary speaker has warned Prime Minister Boris Johnson not to disobey the law by refusing to ask for a...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 14:45
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
Kochi: Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar on Friday said the BJP-led government at the Centre was...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 17:15
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
London: In an important breakthrough, the UK's Opposition parties on Tuesday agreed on a strategy to prevent the Britain from...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: Parliament on Thursday approved changes in the three-year old Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (IBC) providing greater...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi should be shown exit door as his five-year rule has been "most traumatic and devastating...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 16:33
Mumbai: A large number of first-time voters came out to cast their ballots Monday in Mumbai, marking their formal participation...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 18:48
Brussels: The EU announced Monday it has completed its preparations for Britain crashing out of the bloc without a divorce accord...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:21
Washington:  In a stunning rebuke to Donald Trump, a dozen Republican senators broke party ranks and sided with Democrats to...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 16:29
London: A day after British Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit divorce bill was rejected in a bruising 149-vote defeat, MPs will...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 18:24
Brussels: European leaders moved quickly Tuesday to reject an attempt by Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May to re-open talks on...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 14:51
NEW YORK: Taking a blow to his outsize ego, US President Donald Trump has agreed to the Democrats' terms to end the debilitating...
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 12:09
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May faces crushing defeat in a historic vote in parliament on Tuesday over the Brexit deal...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 19:42
Washington: The Democrat-controlled US House of Representatives has passed a legislative package aimed at ending the partial...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 19:33
Dhaka: Voting in a tense election to choose a new government in Bangladesh ended on Sunday with at least 17 people killed in poll...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 19:21