Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
As winter draws near, terrorists based in Pakistan are making desperate attempts to cross the Line of Control in Jammu and...
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 13:03
Leh/New Delhi: India wants peace but there is no guarantee of the final outcome of talks with China, said Union Defence Minister...
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 15:48
Taking advantage of the India-China border standoff on Line of Actual Control (LAC), the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) of...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 20:36
New Delhi: Three Pakistan-based terrorists were killed while attempting to infiltrate into Indian territory across the Line of...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 15:03
Pune: Two of the world’s closest neighbours, India and Nepal, are locked in a political stand-off after Nepal issued a new map...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:45
New Delhi: India's doctrinal policy shift in combating terror by carrying out the Balakot air strikes inside Pakistan,...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 16:21
New Delhi/Beijing: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping will hold their second informal summit in Tamil...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:12
Chennai: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Monday said Pakistan has reactivated the Balakot terror camp very recently and about...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 20:30
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Wednesday vowed to become the voice of Kashmir and raise the issue at every...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's actual countdown for revoking Article 370 and bifurcation of the state of Jammu and...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:36
Islamabad: The Pakistan Army has denied the Indian claim about action by Pakistani army regulars and militants across the Line of...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 16:48
Mangaluru: India has carried out three cross border strikes in the last five years, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh said here...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 19:33
Washington: A nuclear war between India and Pakistan is "most likely" and the "relative calm" is not a solution as long as the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 16:33
There are two challenges when you talk about Pakistan today. First, whether you focus on the history, geography or politics. And...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:21
Wagah/Attari:  After a suspenseful wait lasting hours, Indian Air Force pilot Abhinandan Varthaman finally returned home Friday...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 00:24
New Delhi, Feb 27 (PTI) An IAF pilot is "missing in action" and a Pakistani fighter jet has been shot down, New Delhi said on...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: India is facing complex and dynamic security challenges along its borders, which are a threat to the country's...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 20:30
Srinagar: A major Border Action Team (BAT) action has been foiled along the Line of Control (LoC) in Naugam sector of Jammu and...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 14:54