Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court has set up a special bench hearing on Monday over the Maharasthra government's decision to fell...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 21:21
Mumbai: A sessions court in Mumbai on Sunday granted bail to 29 protesters arrested over the last two days on charges of...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:27
Pune: After eight months, the positions of six members of Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) have been filled. ...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: “The Department of Social Justice, Women and Child Development has always been considered as ‘secondary’ in the government...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: Although the Bombay High Court (HC) has given the judgement on the recruitment issue of 377 candidates of Maharashtra...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court granted bail on Friday to the three women doctors arrested in the suicide case of their junior...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court hearing the bail pleas of three women doctors accused of abetting the suicide of their junior...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:36
PUNE: Even after a year has passed, 377 candidates of Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) batch 2017 are waiting for...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: A one-day training programme on ‘Rights of Women’ was organised by Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed To Be University) New Law...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 12:42
Pune: The Pune family court last week allowed serving of summons via WhatsApp to a banker in London as other traditional methods...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 10:06
PUNE: The Women’s Studies Centre of ILS Law College has made a series of seven manual booklets in order to create awareness about...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 11:21
A five-year-old girl was playing outside her home when her neighbour called her and took her inside his house. Five years later...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 23:18
PUNE: Around 360 candidates, who cleared the Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) examination this year, are eagerly...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 09:21
Mumbai: An anganwadi worker in Maharashtra has approached the Bombay High Court challenging the state government's decision to...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:15
Mumbai:  Activist Trupti Desai, who led an agitation earlier to allow women to enter the Shani Shingnapur temple in Maharashtra,...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 16:09