Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday directed the Maharashtra government and the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: In the last couple of years, there has been untimely disbursement of scholarship amount, dispute between scholarship...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 13:45
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday restrained authorities from cutting anymore trees in Mumbai's Aarey to set up a Metro car...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 13:36
Mumbai: Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar was on Sunday detained when he tried to enter the Aarey Colony here in support of the...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: The Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA) has decided to allot 50 acres of land for a new jail at Dehu...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 12:57
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Wednesday sought to dispel the perception that the Enforcement...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: After eight months, the positions of six members of Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) have been filled. ...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: Although the Bombay High Court (HC) has given the judgement on the recruitment issue of 377 candidates of Maharashtra...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: While the teachers’ recruitment in the State was finally on the go after nine long years, the problems surrounding it do...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:24
MUMBAI: The Congress said it would file a public interest litigation (PIL) before the Bombay High Court in connection with the...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:03
Nagpur: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday sought to ally the concerns arising out of an ordinance passed...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 19:09
Pune: Over 60,000 teachers from unaided schools across the State have begun a protest in Mumbai. They allege they are being...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Monday commuted the death penalty of two convicts in the 2007 Pune BPO gang-rape and murder case...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: The repair work of Temghar dam will be done by May 2020, said Superintendent Engineer Pravin Kolhe at a press conference...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:33
New Delhi: The Maharashtra government Friday filed a caveat in the Supreme Court anticipating challenge to the verdict passed by...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 19:42
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Thursday upheld the constitutional validity of reservation for the Maratha community in...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 17:51
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: A Bombay High Court directive has provided temporary relief to the city developers association by stopping the Pune...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 12:18
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Kranti Sena (MKS), a recently formed pro-Maratha political outfit, on Sunday joined the BJP-Shiv Sena...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: The parents of children studying in VIBGYOR School, NIBM Road, under the leadership of parent activist Prajakta Pethkar,...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:42