Displaying 1 - 20 of 58
New Delhi: The Supreme Court has declined to entertain a PIL seeking CBI probe into the death by suicide by actor Sushant Singh...
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 15:30
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government told the Bombay High Court on Tuesday that it could not let lawyers travel by the local trains...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 13:36
The Maharashtra Government informed Bombay High Court, on Wednesday that, it cannot permit the ICSE board to conduct exams in...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 20:30
Mumbai: The unprecedented times due to COVID-19 has stopped the work of the education department. Lakhs of students in...
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 22:54
In times of crisis, like the ongoing pandemic, there are heroes and zeros. Some rise to a challenge while others fail to do so....
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 19:00
Mumbai: Taking note of the congregation of migrant workers at railway stations and bus stands in Maharashtra as they wait for...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 17:18
The Supreme Court has taken over 60 days to direct the Centre to consider not forcing the migrants to pay for their train tickets...
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 13:09
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday allowed the Centre and national carrier Air India to keep operating its scheduled flights...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 13:18
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court directed the Maharashtra government and civic authorities to ensure that food and basic necessities...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 18:45
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government and the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) told the Bombay High Court on Tuesday that...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 20:15
PUNE: The Koregaon Bhima Inquiry Commission has summoned NCP chief Sharad Pawar todepose before it as a witness in the 2018 caste...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 14:21
Mumbai: Social media app Tiktok on Thursday sought dismissal of a plea seeking to ban the app, and told the Bombay High Court...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 16:06
New Delhi: A row erupted on Thursday over the timing of the transfer of Delhi High Court judge Justice S Muralidhar, who had...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 18:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday told former Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis to face trial for allegedly...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 19:30
Mumbai: In a trenchant observation, the Bombay High Court said on Tuesday that there has not been any "effective progress" in the...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 18:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday directed the Maharashtra government and the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 09:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Sunday said it is not aware of the order of the Maharashtra Governor B.S. Koshyari over...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 13:12
NEW DELHI: Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde was part of the recent historic Ayodhya verdict, was on Monday sworn in as the 47th Chief...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:54
NEW DELHI: After presiding over marathon and surcharged hearings in cases like Ayodhya where tempers run high among lawyers,...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi/Mumbai: The Supreme Court on Monday restrained authorities from cutting any more trees in Mumbai's Aarey colony for a...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 18:57