Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
His journey from a salesman in a small IT company to a top actor in Marathi film industry who has acted in many critically...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 13:45
Since its inception, Vikram Malhotra’s Abundantia Entertainment has focused on content which is not only entertaining but...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 20:06
At a tender age of 20, he used to stand on the chair to get a good view of her performance. We are talking about Nawazuddin...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 21:15
In an attempt to present yet another gripping story, Eros Now the premium OTT platform, on Wednesday announced a biopic on India’...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:39
Some of the best actors in Bollywood began their acting career with indie cinema. Om Puri, Naseeruddin Shah, Shabana Azmi, Smita...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:39
Even though the film is about our honourable Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the characters around him also play very crucial roles...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 21:48
Bhai - Vyakti ki Valli opened to rave reviews, applause and as with most movies, some very scathing criticism too from families...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: When two significant names from the Indian film fraternity and television industry - Govind Nihalani and Rohini Hattangadi...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:06
Nandita Das’s beautifully shot and mounted biopic on Manto is more about the idea of a writer as iconoclast than the man himself...
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 20:45
Pune: The 5th edition of ‘Documentary Film Club’ by Arbhaat Film Club and Art Experiments will be held on August 26 at National...
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 11:45
It’s a good thing that Bollywood is now looking for stories about real life heroes — and hockey player Sandeep Singh is...
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 21:12
Netflix original Sacred Games is one web series that many are looking forward to. Directed by Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag...
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 22:24
It’s raining biopics in Bollywood. What’s interesting is the fact that these films are also connecting with the audience. The...
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 21:09
There are problems inherent in making a biopic of a movie star who is still active, and young enough for all his many shenanigans...
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 18:12
Fox Star Studios and Raj Kumar Gupta have collaborated for India’s Most Wanted, a story inspired by true events and is about the...
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 22:33
Dr Anil Awachat is primarily known for his social work (he is associated with Muktangan De-addiction Centre) and writings. But...
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 21:18
With big-budgeted, multi-starrer movies not faring well at the box office this year, the film industry is not doing brisk...
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 22:03