Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
Pune: Romir Mukherjee from Racing Fitness proved to be the fastest as he won the Under-14 boys 100 metre event of the Pune...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: Pune youngster Aratrika Biswas swam to complete a treble of gold medals as she added 50m freestyle and 100m backstroke...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 13:15
Pune: Pune swimmer Shalmali Walunjkar swam 1500 metres freestyle event in 20 minutes 25.76 seconds to win gold for the city in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE: Sasmit Patil finished on a high winning the Player Of The Tournament award at the 9th Annual Li Ning NKBA Summer Module...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: Maharashtra emerged overall winners with 35 points while Delhi were the runners-up with 23 points at the 64th National...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:00
PUNE: Siddhi Shirke from Maharashtra finished on top, clinching the gold medal in the Under-14, 500 metres Time Trial final of...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 13:03
Pune: Tamil Nadu and Kerala won three medals each as they dominated the volleyball competition at the Khelo India Youth Games,...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 13:03
Pune: Nations Cup gold medallist Mitika Gunele ensured at least a bronze medal for herself when she walloped Haryana Anu Rani 4-1...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 16:48
PUNE: Maharashtra’s rising swimming talent was at the fore on the penultimate day in pool when Under-17 girls Apeksha Fernandes...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 13:42
Pune: The best and the brightest young talent from all over India will feature in the Khelo India Youth Games (KIYG) which...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: Second-seeded Siddesh Pande from Thane defeated 10th seeded city mate Deepit Patil 11-7,11-9,11-8,11-4 in the men’s...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 11:33
Pune: Pune’s Martand Biniwale recorded an easy 11-6, 11-5, 11-8 win over his rival  Harish Sirsat in Men’s singles category in...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 11:36
Pune: Ajinkya Bhosale of Parbhani played his heart out against Rohan Dani of Thane, but eventually ended on the losing side in...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 12:15
Pune: Shrushti Haleangadi of Mumbai Suburban District earned a double crown as she overcame higher ranked opponents to win the...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:27
Pune: Pune girls were in total control as they defeated Nagpur 3-0 in the Sub Junior girls category of the 49th Inter-district...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:54
Pune: Hosts Maharashtra emerged overall winners while Srushti Shetty, Harshita Shetty emerged as Best Athletes in the 22 CISCE...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 11:33
Pune: Aadarsh Om Chertri from Delhi, Suhana Saini from Haryana, Emon Adhikary and  Sayani Panda from West Bengal claimed titles...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 13:15
PUNE: Chandrakant Manwadkar and Priyanka Chavarkar won the Pune 10K INTENCITY Run respectively in the men’s and women’s Elite Run...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 12:42