Displaying 1 - 20 of 36
Jaipur: Jaipur shall soon be getting one of the largest cricket stadiums in the world, with a seating capacity to accomodate...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 15:45
The visiting Englishmen had broken our pride. Thus, beating Australia became even more important. The 4-0 whitewash over...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 21:54
Washington/New Delhi: The US called the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) a "rogue actor" and held it responsible for the violent...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 16:09
Ask his opponents, and they would tell you that Sachin Tendulkar is one of the nicest guys to play cricket with. Recently, former...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 16:48
Locked in the confinements of four walls, the demigods of India are entertaining fans through the Instagram video chats or by...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 21:18
Melbourne: All-round Australia put on display a clinical performance to beat India by 85 runs and win their fifth T20 World Cup...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 16:57
BANGKOK: The global march of the new virus triggered a vigorous appeal Thursday from the WHO for governments to pull out all the...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 09:12
CHENNAI: Belgium’s Michelangelo Amendola did not win any of the three races run on Sunday, but picked up sufficient points from...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 13:39
CHENNAI: Michelangelo Amendola, the 18-year old from Belgium, notched a fine double to consolidate his top position in the...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 16:30
Bengaluru: India captain Virat Kohli on Sunday said the team will continue with KL Rahul as the wicketkeeper batsman "for a while...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 15:06
New Delhi: It hadn't been a month since the BCCI and its newly-elected president Sourav Ganguly had to face criticism after the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 15:00
MELBOURNE: New Zealand collapsed under an unrelenting Australian pace barrage led by Pat Cummins Saturday to be all out for 148...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 17:06
PUNE: At the start of the ATP Challenger 80 event in Pune a week ago, among the names that stood out as real contenders for the...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 14:33
Pune: India’s Manish Sureshkumar caused the upset of the day as he knocked out 16th seeded Japan’s Rio Noguchi 6-3,7-6(4) in an...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 15:12
Prateek Kuhad became the blue-eyed boy of Indian indie music ever since his EP Raat Raazi came out in 2013. This simple musician...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: Virat Kohli on Friday slammed his career best Test score of 254 as India posted a mammoth 601/5 before declaring on Day 2...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 17:36
When I was invited to Ocean Park Hong Kong recently, my instinctive reaction was to refuse as I am not into theme rides at all....
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:39
New Delhi: Former cricketers, including India's Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir, came down heavily on the International Cricket...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:39
MELBOURNE: Victoria on Wednesday became first state in Australia to enact Euthanasia laws that would now allow terminally ill...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 14:51
Nottingham: Lee Fortis, the chief groundsman at the Oval Cricket Ground was a busy man over the weekend. Fortis, 34, was busy...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 13:15