Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
PUNE: Maharashtra saw excess rainfall this monsoon season this year. At the same time, there was a drought in Marathwada. ...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:39
This Republic owes a huge debt of gratitude to celebrity writer-activist Arundhati Roy. She single-handedly saved India from the...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 12:00
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday sought to assuage concerns of Muslims over the amended citizenship law and the...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: Violent clashes with police rocked Uttar Pradesh from Gorakhpur to Bulandshahr on Friday while thousands rallied in...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 21:42
PUNE: On Saturday, it was hot during the day followed by cloudy afternoon giving a respite from the heat. As per predictions made...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 14:30
Pune: The depression over the northern parts of Gujarat region and adjoining east Rajasthan has weakened into a low-pressure area...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:15
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: Who are the 52 candidates of the Congress who won despite the Narendra Modi wave in the just-concluded Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:18
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the Southwest Monsoon has further advanced into some more parts of south-...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
New Delhi: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) could win 242 Lok Sabha seats, 30 short of the majority mark, according...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:24
Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath is the latest, and so far, the most senior Congress leader to indicate a target for his...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:18
New Delhi: People in 15 states will vote on Tuesday in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections scheduled for Tuesday which will...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Campaigning for the third phase of polling in 116 parliamentary constituencies on April 23 ended Sunday with top...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: Moderate to high voter turnout was recorded in the 95 constituencies in 11 states and Puducherry that went to polls in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:51
 New Delhi: Voting picked up by Thursday afternoon in 95 seats across 11 states and Union Territory of Puducherry in the second...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: Polling began Thursday morning for 95 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:24
NEW DELHI: The State of the Nation March 2019 Wave 2 opinion poll conducted by CVoter for IANS shows the likely vote percentage...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: After much uncertainty, the Congress has finally succeeded in putting in shape alliances in some states for the Lok...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 16:03
Pune: With skies being cloudy throughout the day in the city on Sunday, India Meteorological Department (IMD) has forecast that...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 11:33
New Delhi: Over 1,400 people, including 488 in Kerala, have lost their lives due to rains, floods and landslides in 10 states so...
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 19:54