Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
New Delhi: More than 2,100 people have lost their lives and another 46 were reported missing this monsoon season in rains and...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: Sometimes, even a mundane incident can spark off an idea that may set one on the road to entrepreneurship and wealth. This...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 13:51
New Delhi: RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat on Tuesday said the fear of losing land and jobs among people of Jammu and Kashmir after...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 21:03
NEW DELHI: RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat on Tuesday said the fear of losing land and jobs among people of Jammu and Kashmir after...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: The 2021 census will be conducted through a mobile phone application, moving away from traditional pen and paper to...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi:  West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Thursday met Home Minister Amit Shah in his North Block chambers and...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 15:18
Geneva: India on Tuesday asserted that the revocation of Jammu and Kashmir's special status was its sovereign decision and it...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 21:15
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24
NEW DELHI: The Centre on Monday said no person excluded from the final NRC list will be detained till he or she exhausts all...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 18:03
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
NEW DELHI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Friday took oath as a member of the Rajya Sabha for his sixth term. Rajya...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday directed that data collected for publishing in the National Register of Citizens (NRC) in...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:30
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: The mortal remains of former external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj were consigned to flames on Wednesday as Prime...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: The Centre has technically read down the Article 370 in the Constitution. Article 35A has been scrapped by suspension...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:51
NEW DELHI: Six-time world champion Mary Kom (51kg) and 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur (60kg) grabbed a...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:36
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday extended the deadline for publication of final National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
NEW DELHI: There was no let-up in the flood situation in Assam and Bihar on Wednesday, with the deluge claiming 44 more lives in...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: Who are the 52 candidates of the Congress who won despite the Narendra Modi wave in the just-concluded Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 15:18