Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Jaipur: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh was elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan on Monday.  He was declared...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) could win 242 Lok Sabha seats, 30 short of the majority mark, according...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:24
You can pick your metaphor: It takes iron to break iron. Diamond cuts diamond. If you so wish, you can even say, poison is the...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: People in 15 states will vote on Tuesday in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections scheduled for Tuesday which will...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:36
New Delhi: Campaigning for the third phase of polling in 116 parliamentary constituencies on April 23 ended Sunday with top...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: Moderate to high voter turnout was recorded in the 95 constituencies in 11 states and Puducherry that went to polls in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:51
 New Delhi: Voting picked up by Thursday afternoon in 95 seats across 11 states and Union Territory of Puducherry in the second...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: Polling began Thursday morning for 95 Lok Sabha seats spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:24
Kalimpong/ Raiganj: The BJP will scrap Article 370 of the Constitution which grants special status to Jammu and Kashmir and...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:12
Raiganj/Islampur: Narendra Modi is the "King of Fascists" who was baptised in politics through "riots and mass killings", TMC...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:12
Kaliabor/Teok: BJP chief Amit Shah Thursday accused the previous Congress government in Assam of settling illegal immigrants in...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 20:00
New Delhi: After much uncertainty, the Congress has finally succeeded in putting in shape alliances in some states for the Lok...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a 'hyper nationalistic environment' ahead of...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 17:09
New Delhi: The Congress Sunday took a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi after he launched a money-transfer scheme for small and...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 20:18
New Delhi: With the Congress set to snatch Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh from the BJP and locked in a neck and neck fight with the...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 21:21
Karimnagar: Pitching for a change of government in election-bound Telangana, BJP president Amit Shah said Wednesday neither the...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 21:12