Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
The world-famous Städel Museum, in Frankfurt, Germany presents an art exhibition that focuses on the legend Vincent van Gogh and...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 20:48
In the city since September 15, German national Lisa Premke has been walking around the lanes, bylanes, markets and cafes, taking...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:57
One of the finest artists, Chandramohan Kulkarni makes people dive deep into the pool of thoughts that stem from his artworks....
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:57
After coming up with hit television shows, producers Yash and Mamta Patnaik have ventured into art. The couple has launched Proto...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 21:21
For Aditiya Singh, painting is an act of freedom, freedom from structured form, techniques and any notion that tries to confine...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:15
Navarang, a unique exhibition presents nine female artisans from different parts of the city. Shruti Bhagdikar, Ananya Bose,...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:03
Exposure to art while travelling always gives food for thought, first for the artists who reflect it through their works and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:09
The West, thanks to its understanding of commerce and being home to auction houses, has always been the ‘mecca’ of art. But the...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:57
Art for Concern, an exhibition of contemporary artworks is bringing 45 artists and displaying 70-75 artworks from across the...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 21:54
The term ‘intimacy’ has come to connote many meanings, starting with one’s body, experiencing vulnerability, gender and sexuality...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:30
It’s the season of celebration when you get together with friends and families. And, to remind them of these happy moments, you...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:42
With over 130 speakers and 70 plus sessions covering topics from artificial intelligence, digital age to sustainablity, climate...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:03
We were right in the middle of the parade, walking with a contingent of drummers. Our feet involuntarily started to move to the...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 21:15
Every Indian state has its unique art heritage, whether it’s a handloom weave, an embroidery pattern, a dance form, or a painting...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:54
Art is a hobby for many people. ‘Magic Strokes’, a new exhibition that starts from Thursday at Darpan Art Gallery, brings...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 20:57
Art exhibitions are a way for the artists to reach out to the audiences. More often than not, the space is used to display the...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:06
Age is no bar to invest time and energy into acquiring a new skill. Retired banker Jayant Deodhar testifies to this fact. At 65,...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:18
An artist can show things that other people are terrified of expressing, said Louise Bourgeois, a French-American sculptor and...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 20:33
Armenian-American painter Arshile Gorky, best known for his profound influence on the developments of abstract expressionism, had...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 20:15
Artist Arti Kirloskar wishes she was introduced to global art fairs like biennale much earlier. “It would have helped me so much...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36