Displaying 1 - 20 of 106
Shekhar Naik had his last art exhibition in 1994. After which the filmmaker and artist took a hiatus. Now, he is bringing his...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 10:33
Three artists and three or more interpretations of nature — this is what makes Farak — Amongst Between 3 distinct from other art...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 09:21
Anuradha Upadhyay, who once dedicated her time to her family, decided to take a plunge into art entrepreneurship when she was in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 09:15
When it comes to Indian art globally, the patrons and audiences are aware of the  works of the modern masters like M F Husain, S...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 09:33
NEW DELHI: Akbar Padamsee, one of Indias finest contemporary artists, recipient of the Padma Bhushan honour passed away in...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 17:06
PUNE: The Strokes Foundation, a non-profit organisation based in Pune, set a world record in making 11,275 Ganesh idols in just...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:24
Vistaar Art Studio, Pune, in association with Studio Vichitra, Vadodara, has announced their inaugural print portfolio. It...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 08:45
Imagination is a powerful tool that lets us explore and look beyond the spectrum of reality. Drawings, paintings, poems and most...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 08:36
A picture speaks a thousand words. But there are many stories that go into the shooting of that picture – the inter-play of light...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 08:27
Pintura Espanola,” I read out aloud from the brochure. The 20-odd strangers around take no notice of me, as they are immersed in...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 08:21
Alison Sampson, a UK-based comic book artist and architect, is a guest at the ninth edition of Comic Con India. An award-winning...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: In order to ensure that the audience visiting Sawai Gandharva Bhimsen Mahotsav do not face any inconvenience while...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 13:06
Goa College of Art students have brought alive some of the iconic scenes from superhit Hollywood movies and also depicted the...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 20:57
The world-famous Städel Museum, in Frankfurt, Germany presents an art exhibition that focuses on the legend Vincent van Gogh and...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 20:48
In the city since September 15, German national Lisa Premke has been walking around the lanes, bylanes, markets and cafes, taking...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:57
One of the finest artists, Chandramohan Kulkarni makes people dive deep into the pool of thoughts that stem from his artworks....
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 20:57
After coming up with hit television shows, producers Yash and Mamta Patnaik have ventured into art. The couple has launched Proto...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 21:21
For Aditiya Singh, painting is an act of freedom, freedom from structured form, techniques and any notion that tries to confine...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:15
Navarang, a unique exhibition presents nine female artisans from different parts of the city. Shruti Bhagdikar, Ananya Bose,...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:03
Exposure to art while travelling always gives food for thought, first for the artists who reflect it through their works and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:09