Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
In its 14th edition, Pune Design Festival (PDF), the annual carnival with the tag line ‘The Definitive Design Festival’, will be...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 09:42
Aleksey Igudesman, violinist and Hyung-ki Joo, the pianist performed at the festival on November 30. Igudesman and Joo are...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 09:36
About four years ago, aswekeepsearching launched on to the indie music scene in the city and created quite a stir. Their...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 21:48
The American pop diva, who will perform live in Mumbai at the One Plus Music Festival over the weekend, shared that she wants to...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 20:51
A linguist, who is engaged in translation studies, Boloroo Nayanbaatar will be communicating her love for languages to the...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 21:12
The Mahindra Open Drive is a drive-a-thon-cum-cultural festival aimed at bringing together people from different cities, diverse...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 15:21
The term ‘intimacy’ has come to connote many meanings, starting with one’s body, experiencing vulnerability, gender and sexuality...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:30
We, as a nation, are in a celebration mode because of different reasons. Mumbai-based folk dancer Vaishali Sagar and her team's...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 21:09
Lodhi Colony in New Delhi is a residential colony of Central government officers and staff which was built in the 1940s. It was...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 21:00
A labourer from Seemandhra or Karnataka leaves his village and moves to Mumbai or Pune for more work opportunities, for more...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 19:27
A post graduate from the renowned Kalakshetra Foundation in Chennai, Neha Mondal Chakravarty has learnt under some eminent...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 21:03
New York-based jazz brass band Lucky Chops is touring India for a three day concert in collaboration with Johnnie Walker The...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 21:27
What does putting on a red nose mean to you? As a performer, your personality changes. As a clown, you speak out fearlessly, you...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 21:00
The Indie Comix Fest is a platform for comic artists to access their target customer base directly. It is an opportunity for fans...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 21:12
Promoting peace, humanity and making friends globally are some of the driving points for Mohammed Saif Al-Afkham, the president...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 21:06
For Ariane von Graffenried, neither the medium nor the language has ever been a barrier when it comes to expressing her thoughts...
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 21:51
Pune Festival, a confluence of dance, drama, art, singing, instruments and sports is celebrating its 30th year. Veteran actress...
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 22:06
DJ Shaan aka Shaan Singh, the 23-year-old Indian DJ/Producer born in Mumbai, has been signed by one of the UK’s largest record...
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 13:06
Vishal Dadlani and Shekhar Ravjiani, together, make a powerful musical duo. Most of their music compositions for films have...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 20:27
Heart for Art Public Charitable Trust, Pune is organising a festival — Fedora, The Hat Project, to celebrate India’s headgear....
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 21:03