Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
Thomson Andrews belongs to the era of artists who believe in versatility. A playback singer, songwriter, dancer, actor, TV show...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 19:24
The Indian classical art forms stand tall on a base comprising swar, laya and sahitya. The last one allows the practitioners to...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:48
His Father’s Voice tells the story of a gifted male dancer, separated from his musician father in childhood, who must return to...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 15:42
His Father’s Voice tells the story of a gifted male dancer, separated from his musician father in childhood, who must return to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:36
Poorvi Bhave believes in versatility. She has been continuously exploring her creative side and coming up with unique projects....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:42
The Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra was touring the USA after 9/11. The concerts are planned much in advance. On the day of the...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 21:24
A labourer from Seemandhra or Karnataka leaves his village and moves to Mumbai or Pune for more work opportunities, for more...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 19:27
A year after the Grammy Awards were criticised for its track record in gender representation, women took centrestage at the 61st...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 21:21
Mumbai: Veteran actor-director Amol Palekar, who was last week interrupted during his speech by some members of the National...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 20:21
At the Virsaa Fest’s The Manganiyar Seduction, presented by Phoenix Marketcity, Vimannagar, recently, the audience was treated to...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 21:27
What does putting on a red nose mean to you? As a performer, your personality changes. As a clown, you speak out fearlessly, you...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 21:00