Displaying 1 - 20 of 41
Classical art forms like music and dance touch our lives in inexplicable ways. This is because the artists have dedicated their...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: In order to ensure that the audience visiting Sawai Gandharva Bhimsen Mahotsav do not face any inconvenience while...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 13:06
Aleksey Igudesman, violinist and Hyung-ki Joo, the pianist performed at the festival on November 30. Igudesman and Joo are...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 09:36
An instrument calls or responds to another instrument in the band...that’s the nature of jazz music. Rhythmic in nature, jazz...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 08:15
Our epics have been and will continue to be the source of inspiration for many a creative people in their artistic endeavours —...
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 09:03
The Indian classical art forms stand tall on a base comprising swar, laya and sahitya. The last one allows the practitioners to...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:48
PUNE: Renowned Indian classical music artistes from Pune have come together to help classical artistes from the flood-hit areas...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:06
His Father’s Voice tells the story of a gifted male dancer, separated from his musician father in childhood, who must return to...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 15:42
Meditation and music are tools used for silencing the mind and when they are used as a unit, they take the experience to a new...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 21:51
His Father’s Voice tells the story of a gifted male dancer, separated from his musician father in childhood, who must return to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:36
We are a country which loves to celebrate. We have a song or a dance for every occassion and for something as significant as...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 21:18
Education in any form, be it classroom learning or performing arts, is a luxury for underprivileged kids. Many organisations...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 21:12
Poorvi Bhave believes in versatility. She has been continuously exploring her creative side and coming up with unique projects....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:42
The doyen of Kirana gharana, late Pt Bhimsen Joshi enriched the Indian classical music with his renditions of devotional music...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 21:33
The sitar, an integral part of Indian classical music, has evolved over the years. Thanks to Indian sitar maestros, the stringed...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 21:27
After winning hearts with popular covers like Ladki Badi Anjani Hai, Kuch Is Tarah Hai, Bheegi Bheegi Raaton Mein etc on YouTube...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 20:36
Music has always proved to be an easy escape from the chaos of life. It also serves as a nourishment for both mind and soul. One...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 21:45
A little after the release of Gully Boy, Zoya Akhtar’s film based on the lives of Mumbai rappers Divine and Naezy, Divine...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 20:18
Falguni Shah, who goes by her stage name Falu, is a perfect blend of East and West, the old and the modern. In her early years in...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 20:00
Baithak, also known as chamber style performance, is nothing but a small and intimate gathering of music lovers sitting close to...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 20:39