Displaying 1 - 20 of 26
LONDON: Fugitive diamond trader Nirav Modi, who is fighting extradition to India on charges over the nearly USD 2 billion Punjab...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 19:18
Pune: Officials of the Cyber police station of the city police nabbed the man allegedly involved in cheating The Vishweshwar...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 09:48
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi, wanted in India in connection with the nearly USD 2 billion Punjab National Bank (...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: Businessman Ratul Puri, nephew of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath, has been arrested by the Enforcement...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 14:00
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi, wanted in India in connection with the nearly USD 2 billion Punjab National Bank (...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:51
New Delhi: Four Swiss bank accounts of beleaguered diamantaire Nirav Modi, the main accused in the USD 2-billion PNB fraud case,...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 17:36
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi, wanted in India in connection with the nearly USD 2 billion Punjab National Bank (...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 17:33
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi was Friday further remanded into custody till May 24 by a UK court hearing his...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: The Congress on Wednesday said the Supreme Court's interim order has blown the lid off the "lies" of Prime Minister...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 18:09
Pune: The Pune city police have arrested a 37-year-old woman from Mumbai believed to have been involved in direct interaction...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:42
LONDON: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi failed in his second attempt to get bail in his extradition case at the Westminster...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 15:00
London: Nirav Modi should not be granted bail because he posed a significant flight risk and had even issued death threats to...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
London: Fugitive diamantaire Nirav Modi, arrested by Scotland Yard on behalf of the Indian authorities, will be held at a prison...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:48
London: Fugitive diamantaire Nirav Modi, wanted in India in the Rs 13,500 crore PNB fraud case, has been discovered living openly...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: The United Kingdom's home secretary has recently referred India's request for extraditing PNB scam accused Nirav Modi...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 16:06
PUNE: A 24-year-old man has been arrested by Hadapsar police station officials for allegedly lodging fake complaint about theft...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:39
PUNE: Officials of the Samarth police station have unearthed a land scam in which over 60 acres of government land was sold to 44...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 09:18
Washington: The US has urged its citizens to "exercise increased caution" when travelling to China as they could face arbitrary...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 20:30
Pune: With around 7,000 complaints of cyber crimes filed this year, it continues to be a headache for the police. Apart from...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42
PUNE: Officials of the Economic Offences Wing (EOW) of the city police crime branch arrested Sonu Agarwal (38) for allegedly...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 23:54