Displaying 1 - 20 of 81
NEW DELHI: President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday flagged the recent incidents of violence against women in the country, saying...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 16:27
Chandigarh: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Sunday said Pakistan Railway Minister Sheikh Rashid's disclosure that...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 18:18
Islamabad: A much-relieved Prime Minister Imran Khan on Thursday lauded the Supreme Court for allowing General Qamar Javed Bajwa...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 18:36
Islamabad: A Pakistani court on Wednesday stopped a special court from announcing its judgement in the high treason case against...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 18:15
Pune: General Bipin Rawat, Chief of the Army Staff, made a visit to Headquarters Southern Command, Pune, on Saturday. General...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 14:06
NEW DELHI: As soon as WhatsApp confirmed that human rights activists and journalists allegedly involved in Koregaon Bhima riots...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:24
NEW DELHI: Six to ten Pakistan Army personnel were killed and three terror camps destroyed in a retaliatory action by the Indian...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:24
New Delhi: The Indian Army on Sunday destroyed four terror launch pads in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), killing at least four...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:21
Srinagar: At least 35 Jaish-e-Mohammed and Hizbul Mujahideen militants were killed in retaliatory firing and shelling in Tangdhar...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 17:06
NEW DELHI: India is committed to peace and stability in the neighbourhood as also in the "wider region" and the Army will...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 17:12
BEIJING: Chinese President Xi Jinping will visit India from October 11 to 12 to take part in the second informal summit with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:27
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan did not meet a high-level Afghan Taliban delegation to discuss the revival of the...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 16:54
The threat of terror incidents along the Indian coastline remains and a neighbouring country is involved in "nefarious" actions...
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 14:33
Islamabad: The death toll in the devastating earthquake that rattled Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and several cities in the country...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 15:36
Islamabad: Pakistan on Tuesday rejected as "completely baseless" the Indian Army chief's statement on the reactivation of a Jaish...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 14:57
Chennai: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Monday said Pakistan has reactivated the Balakot terror camp very recently and about...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 20:30
Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya who has been made a co-incharge for the upcoming Maharashtra...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 19:15
Islamabad: Kashmir is Pakistan's "jugular vein" and India's decision to alter its special status poses challenges to the country'...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
Jammu: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Saturday met troops along the LoC in Jammu and Kashmir's Poonch and Rajouri districts,...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 20:21