Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
PUNE: Army Chief General Manoj Naravane on Saturday said that the purpose of the military history is to learn from the mistakes...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 13:30
PUNE: As the Bombay Sappers troops and their relatives witnessed a bicentenary parade on Saturday, they also saw another history...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 16:21
PUNE: Indian Army has created a facility near Manesar in Haryana, for quarantine of approximately 300 Indian students arriving...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 12:54
PUNE: “Jnana Prabodhini has an immense role to play for success in my life. When I was studying here, engineering drawing was my...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 13:21
Pune: Army Chief-designate Lt General Manoj Naravane on Saturday said that no military operation is successful without the...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:24
NEW DELHI/PUNE: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane, who hails from Pune, will be the next Chief of Army Staff (CoAS) helming the 1.3...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: General Bipin Rawat, Chief of the Army Staff, made a visit to Headquarters Southern Command, Pune, on Saturday. General...
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 14:06
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: Indian Navy Chief Admiral Karambir Singh on Monday said intelligence agencies have got inputs that Pakistan-based terror-...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: For the first time in the history of Indian Army, women will be recruited as soldier general duty, popularly known as ‘...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the Indian defence industry is keen to support the African nations in...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 23:27
PUNE: General Bipin Rawat, Chief of Army Staff (COAS), is on a two-day visit to Pune from March 26 to 27, 2019.  On Tuesday, the...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:27
PUNE: Minister of State for External Affairs Gen VK Singh has raised doubts over the ability to carry out work at State-run...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:21
Pune: After being denied permission for a public meeting at the SSPMS ground near Pune RTO, the Bhim Army moved the Bombay High...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 00:00
PUNE: The Army organised ‘Samman Samaroh’, as a mark of gratitude and recognition for the selfless service and sacrifices by...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 23:42
PUNE: Army Chief Gen Bipin Rawat on Thursday warned serving officers and jawans, who avoid posting in operational areas ‘feigning...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 23:36
Pune: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on December 13 will felicitate soldiers disabled in the line of duty and highlight their...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 00:33
Pune: To honour soldiers disabled in the line of duty while serving the nation and to celebrate the undying spirit of ‘Soldiering...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 00:15
PUNE: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Friday said that Pakistan has made its state an Islamic State. If Pakistan wants to stay...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 00:30
PUNE: After a spectacular passing out parade (POP) ceremony, a total of 261 cadets graduated from the National Defence Academy (...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 00:27