Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
Pune: Two of the world’s closest neighbours, India and Nepal, are locked in a political stand-off after Nepal issued a new map...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:45
New Delhi: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Sunday said the Indian Army is carrying out "targeted strikes" on terror launch pads...
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:51
New Delhi/Srinagar:  When India is sending is medical teams and exporting medicines to the world to battle coronavirus, Pakistan...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 19:33
NEW DELHI: India's armed forces are at the cusp of transformation, Chief of Defence Staff Gen Bipin Rawat said on Wednesday,...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:30
New Delhi: Newly-appointed Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the armed forces stay far away from...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 17:27
NEW DELHI: Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane on Tuesday took over as the 28th Chief of Army Staff, helming the 1.3 million-strong force...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 13:15
NEW DELHI: Pakistan Army resorted to shelling across the border in Hiranagar sector of Kathua district in Jammu & Kashmir on...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 17:48
NEW DELHI: Six to ten Pakistan Army personnel were killed and three terror camps destroyed in a retaliatory action by the Indian...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:24
New Delhi: The Indian Army on Sunday destroyed four terror launch pads in Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), killing at least four...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:21
Srinagar: At least 35 Jaish-e-Mohammed and Hizbul Mujahideen militants were killed in retaliatory firing and shelling in Tangdhar...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 17:06
BEIJING: Chinese President Xi Jinping will visit India from October 11 to 12 to take part in the second informal summit with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:27
Islamabad: Pakistan on Tuesday rejected as "completely baseless" the Indian Army chief's statement on the reactivation of a Jaish...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 14:57
Chennai: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Monday said Pakistan has reactivated the Balakot terror camp very recently and about...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 20:30
Islamabad: Kashmir is Pakistan's "jugular vein" and India's decision to alter its special status poses challenges to the country'...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi /Pune: Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane assumed charge of Vice Chief of the 1.3 million-strong Indian Army on Sunday. He...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:36
Jammu: Army Chief General Bipin Rawat on Saturday met troops along the LoC in Jammu and Kashmir's Poonch and Rajouri districts,...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 20:21
Islamabad: Pakistan Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa on Tuesday said that his troops are prepared to "go to any extent" to...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:21
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's actual countdown for revoking Article 370 and bifurcation of the state of Jammu and...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:36
Islamabad: Pakistan President Arif Alvi summoned a joint session of the Parliament on Tuesday, hours after the Indian government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi/Srinagar: Facing criticism for closing down the national highway connecting Jammu with Srinagar, the Union Home...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:18