Displaying 1 - 20 of 60
New York: Despite his tensions with Beijing, US President Donald Trump has offered to "mediate or arbitrate" the border dispute...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 13:21
Pune: Two of the world’s closest neighbours, India and Nepal, are locked in a political stand-off after Nepal issued a new map...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:45
The Indian Army headquarters Sena Bhawan, in the heart of national capital, was partly closed on Friday after a soldier tested...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 14:03
New Delhi: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Sunday said the Indian Army is carrying out "targeted strikes" on terror launch pads...
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 17:51
New Delhi/Srinagar:  When India is sending is medical teams and exporting medicines to the world to battle coronavirus, Pakistan...
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 19:33
NEW DELHI: India's armed forces are at the cusp of transformation, Chief of Defence Staff Gen Bipin Rawat said on Wednesday,...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:30
Does Narendra Modi suffer from some exotic neurological condition we might call Nehruitis? Is he nuts to mention his name 23...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:00
PUNE: Army Chief General Manoj Naravane on Saturday said that the purpose of the military history is to learn from the mistakes...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 13:30
PUNE: As the Bombay Sappers troops and their relatives witnessed a bicentenary parade on Saturday, they also saw another history...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 16:21
PUNE: Indian Army has created a facility near Manesar in Haryana, for quarantine of approximately 300 Indian students arriving...
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 12:54
NEW DELHI: Bhim Army chief Chandra Shekhar Aazad arrived in Delhi on Monday morning after he was put on a flight by police in...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 13:00
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's Supreme Court has returned the petition of self-exiled former dictator Pervez Musharraf against his...
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 17:30
New Delhi: A Delhi court Wednesday granted bail to Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad who has been accused of inciting people...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 18:24
New Delhi:  A court slammed Delhi Police on Tuesday for failing to show any evidence against Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: Army Chief Gen M M Naravane on Saturday asserted that the conduct of the 1.3 million-strong Army will be guided by its...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 19:33
New Delhi: Newly-appointed Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the armed forces stay far away from...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 17:27
NEW DELHI: Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane on Tuesday took over as the 28th Chief of Army Staff, helming the 1.3 million-strong force...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 13:15
NEW DELHI: Outgoing Army Chief Gen Bipin Rawat on Tuesday thanked all the army personnel and their families for extending full...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 12:48
No matter how many promotions he got in the Army, he always remained extremely down to earth and approachable towards his friends...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 14:03
NEW DELHI: Pakistan Army resorted to shelling across the border in Hiranagar sector of Kathua district in Jammu & Kashmir on...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 17:48