Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
New Delhi:  A good vaccine usually takes at least 18 months, before it could be rolled out for production after fast-tracking all...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 18:48
Thiruvananthapuram: The Malappuram Police on Friday registered a case under Section 153 of the IPC against former Union Minister...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 19:24
A Kerala forest department team probing the killing of a pregnant elephant is leant to have taken two persons into custody. The...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 18:39
The killing of a pregnant elephant at Mallapuram in Kerala has angered the country with the condemnation of the heinous incident...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 16:33
Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli was among several sportspersons who took to social media to express shock over the inhuman...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:42
The Kerala Forest Department has launched a 'manhunt' for those responsible for the death of a 15-year-old pregnant wild elephant...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:39
New Delhi: Union Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy, Giriraj Singh, has said that a 'blue revolution' in fishing...
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 08:06
New Delhi: As Indian firms scramble to develop a vaccine for coronavirus, experts feel that research in the country is still at a...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 16:30
The Assam government confirmed first cases of African Swine Fever (ASF) in the state. Since February, about 2,800 pigs have died...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 12:51
Pune: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has advised the industry and business leaders to augment exports by reducing dependency on...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 15:57
The nationwide coronavirus lockdown has been extended by two weeks from May 4, the central government said on Friday. The...
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 19:33
Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday decided to extend the lockdown period till April 30 to combat the COVID-19...
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 14:18
New Delhi: Identification of hotspots will be a crucial step in determining lifting of the lockdown at the national and regional...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 15:12
New Delhi: The government on Wednesday launched the second phase of Swachh Bharat Mission (Grameen), which has a total outlay of...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 17:30
New Delhi: Union Minister Harshvardhan on Monday informed the Parliament that India has agreed to a request made by Afghanistan...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 18:57
New Delhi: The All India Institute of Medical Sciences in the national capital has set up an isolation ward and kept beds ready...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 18:03
New Delhi: Members of 10 central trade unions have gone a one-day nationwide strike on Wednesday against government policies, a...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 10:30
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45
Kolkata: Oscillating between the bizarre and the controversial, West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh has said that milk of Indian...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: The Congress on Friday said the government's "constant roll-backs" may give an "impression of progress through stock...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:54