Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
PUNE: The year 2020 will see four new animals arrive in the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)-run Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park,...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:09
New York: Using a special type of radar, researchers have found the invisible footprints hiding since the end of the last ice age...
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 17:09
More than 25 per cent of land in India is covered with dense forest and provides shelter to hundreds of wildlife species. The...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:15
There are people who cannot start their day without a cup of coffee. But did you know that coffee can also help revitalise your...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: The Senior Quality Assurance Establishment (SQAE) (Armaments) under the Director General of Quality Assurance (DGQA), which...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 12:09
If you get to know that you are going on vacation, your eyes sparkle and ears perk up. The adventure, the experience of a new...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:18
New Delhi: The Congress on Friday said the government's "constant roll-backs" may give an "impression of progress through stock...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:54
Seoul: South Korea is culling thousands of pigs after confirming African swine fever at a farm near its border with North Korea,...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:00
When I was invited to Ocean Park Hong Kong recently, my instinctive reaction was to refuse as I am not into theme rides at all....
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:39
Spread approximately 30,000 km across northern Tanzania in Africa, the Serengeti ecosystem is one of the 10 natural wonders of...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 22:00
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
Mathura (UP)/New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday hit out at critics who argue that the mention of words 'Om' and '...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:15
With its show Serengeti, Sony BBC Earth is all set to take you through a journey into the pristine, unspoilt corner of Africa,...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 22:12
There is a growing demand for organic, cruelty-free products across the world. Pune-based Kaveeta Pol, founder, Orrganic Elemennt...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 20:48
The good doctor Adentist by profession, Dr Gauri Tolani Haryani wishes to serve people by providing them with the best healthcare...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:18
The actress will raise funds for an animal welfare organisation through Anshula Kapoor’s online fundraising platform, Fankind. As...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
For the past few years, governments of different nations and animal lovers have been highlighting the declining tiger population...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
On the other side of the language is the questions I would have liked to ask those we call animals — do they ever play games or...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 20:57
How does a tiger or a chimpanzee go about his or her life? How do other animals behave in their presence? It’s quite interesting...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 21:21