Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
The natural habitats of the king cobra are in decline and in man-animal conflicts, the latter doesn’t win. Intelligent and deadly...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 20:42
PUNE: A seven-year-old female leopard who was hit by a speeding vehicle on the Ahmednagar-Kalyan highway near Pimpri Pendhar was...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:57
PUNE: The city now has its first-ever permanent retirement (animal shelter) home for the elderly and disabled stray dogs. The...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Diwali is also associated with bursting of crackers which eventually results in the most stressful time for pet animals and...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 14:06
Deepavali translates to a row of lamps — it’s primarily a festival of lights. But down the decades, it has got associated with...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 21:42
PUNE: A one-year old male leopard, who had been paralysed after a suspected attack by an older leopard, has made a miraculous...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:33
The Art of Living (AOL) is a volunteer-based, humanitarian and educational non-governmental organisation that works towards...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 23:03
PUNE: Stray dog menace has been increasing in the city. In the last seven months, more than 7,000 cases of dog bites were...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:33
The actress will raise funds for an animal welfare organisation through Anshula Kapoor’s online fundraising platform, Fankind. As...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
Pune: The State Animal Husbandry Department has collaborated with city-based NGO, RESQ Charitable Trust to rescue animals in...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:57
A stray dog in Mumbai was brutally beaten up by security guards of a residential complex in Worli because it was seeking shelter...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 21:06
PUNE: To make amendments in the Urban Forest Policy to preserve the wildlife along with building urban connectivity, Sachin...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 11:00
PUNE: After the announcement of ‘Rashtriya Kamdhenu Aayog’ in February this year, President of the Yojana Dr Vallabh Kathiria had...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:03
PUNE: Farming experts on Friday said that the government’s announcement of providing Rs 6,000 annually to small and marginal...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 00:24
Pune: In two separate incidents, a six-year-old male Sambar deer and a civet were saved from drowning by officials of the Forest...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: Expressing anger at the killing of T1 tigress, also known as Avni, wildlife activists and animal lovers on Sunday gathered...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 23:45