Displaying 1 - 20 of 114
From a street bordered by closed shutters, we were led into a dingy room accommodating some men and a few majestic-looking goats...
Sunday, August 2, 2020 - 19:54
It’s known fact that the Indian monsoons have been a reason for a major loss of life and property. This year, the monsoon season...
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 17:54
New Delhi: While India is set to begin the trials of its indigenous coronavirus vaccine from this week, a top official from the...
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 16:42
New Delhi:  People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) India has urged the Centre to stop the National Institute of...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 19:00
New Delhi:  A good vaccine usually takes at least 18 months, before it could be rolled out for production after fast-tracking all...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 18:48
Biology is an interesting subject which is all about life, its composition, development, nature, environment, inventions,...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 16:09
Pet owners can heave a sigh of relief after Maharashtra government's big announcement. Animal Welfare Board of India (AWBI) has...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 21:00
Indian cricket captain Virat Kohli was among several sportspersons who took to social media to express shock over the inhuman...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 21:42
New Delhi: As Indian firms scramble to develop a vaccine for coronavirus, experts feel that research in the country is still at a...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 16:30
Fortunately, there are more ways than one way to stay off boredom while indoors. It's time to broaden your options with some of...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 17:27
Don’t be surprised if you see a flock of peahens casually strolling past the cafes on the streets, once the lockdown ends. While...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 13:27
The Assam government confirmed first cases of African Swine Fever (ASF) in the state. Since February, about 2,800 pigs have died...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 12:51
Pune: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari has advised the industry and business leaders to augment exports by reducing dependency on...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 15:57
Unlike the usual summer months, when children sing their carefree ditty, this year, kids are spending their vacations indoors —...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 18:00
Pune: The Serum Institute of India in partnership with Oxford University aims to produce a potential vaccine against the COVID-19...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 11:48
This week, Mumbaikars were taken with awe and surprise as thousands of Flamingos painted the city pink. The residents of Noida...
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 17:12
While the COVID-19 pandemic has caused great irreparable loss to humans and completely disrupted the way they lived, the...
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 11:06
Before the 21-day enforced rest and rejuvenation (and loads of work from home, some would say), we lived life on autopilot, from...
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 16:45
Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday decided to extend the lockdown period till April 30 to combat the COVID-19...
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 14:18
New Delhi: Identification of hotspots will be a crucial step in determining lifting of the lockdown at the national and regional...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 15:12