Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
New Delhi: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh said on Friday a GDP growth rate of 4.5 per cent was unacceptable and worrisome,...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 21:45
PUNE: To produce genetically superior indigenous buffaloes with a multi-fold increase in milk output, JK BovaGenix, an initiative...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 14:54
Tall eucalyptus trees line the road leading to the hill town of Ooty or Udhagamandalam. Driving through serpentine roads and...
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 08:18
The natural habitats of the king cobra are in decline and in man-animal conflicts, the latter doesn’t win. Intelligent and deadly...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 20:42
PUNE: Chiron Behring Vaccines has announced the re-launch of Chirorab. Earlier marketed under the trade name Rabipur, this...
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 15:09
More than 25 per cent of land in India is covered with dense forest and provides shelter to hundreds of wildlife species. The...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:15
Kolkata: Oscillating between the bizarre and the controversial, West Bengal BJP chief Dilip Ghosh has said that milk of Indian...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 14:33
There are people who cannot start their day without a cup of coffee. But did you know that coffee can also help revitalise your...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: The Senior Quality Assurance Establishment (SQAE) (Armaments) under the Director General of Quality Assurance (DGQA), which...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 12:09
Ever since Section 377 was revoked, decriminalising homosexuality, there have been celebrations across the country. The LGBTQ+...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:24
‘THERE IS VICTORY BEYOND FEAR’Surgical oncologist and robotic surgeon Dr Karthik Chandra Vallam educates us more about the types...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 13:15
If you get to know that you are going on vacation, your eyes sparkle and ears perk up. The adventure, the experience of a new...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:18
The Catalyst alias Bombay Tiger was published in the year 2008 after its author died. Considered as one of the major novelists...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: Seven major trophies are the main attraction of this Sunday’s races. There is no looking beyond Bushtops in the 2800 meters...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:30
New Delhi: The Congress on Friday said the government's "constant roll-backs" may give an "impression of progress through stock...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 18:54
Nashik: Blaming the Congress for the plight of Kashmiris for decades, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday called for "...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 16:06
Spread approximately 30,000 km across northern Tanzania in Africa, the Serengeti ecosystem is one of the 10 natural wonders of...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 22:00
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
Mathura (UP)/New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday hit out at critics who argue that the mention of words 'Om' and '...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:15
Pune: “The Department of Biotechnology has been working on Artificial Intelligence (AI) and we are looking at cancer as the first...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:48