Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
More than 25 per cent of land in India is covered with dense forest and provides shelter to hundreds of wildlife species. The...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:15
PUNE: A one-year old male leopard, who had been paralysed after a suspected attack by an older leopard, has made a miraculous...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: Sleuths from Crime Branch Unit 2 of Pune city police, who had earlier seized four elephant tusks from an accused hailing...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 11:30
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
PUNE: RESQ charitable trust which has been working in collaboration with the Pune Forest Department to rescue the wild animals...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:36
On International Tiger Day (July 29), Sony BBC Earth is bringing a special line up of three shows depicting the life, habitats...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
Guwahati: The flood situation in Assam remained grim with the toll touching 66 on Monday following the death of two more persons...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:42
On the other side of the language is the questions I would have liked to ask those we call animals — do they ever play games or...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 20:57
Keeping up with the world trend of being environmentally conscious and animal friendly, many brands have taken the path of anti-...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 20:45
Chandrapur: A nine-month-old boy was mauled to death, apparently by a leopard, in a village in Sindewahi taluka of the district...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: Following is the list of portfolios allocated to Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State (Independent charge):  ...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:00
Mumbai: Emphasising that reduction of man-animal conflict is government’s priority, Forest Minister Sudhir Mungatiwar stated that...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: An increase in sightings of black bucks, chinkaras, antelopes and barking deers this year has been reported. As per the...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:15
Guwahati: Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal on Sunday inspected the 33 highlands created in the Kaziranga National Park for...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 19:36
In recent times, leopards have been seen in our habitat. So when three drug smugglers are killed on the outskirts of a forest,...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 21:18
The third and final part of the fantasy series, How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World, directed by Dean DeBlois, based on...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 20:21
My girl friends from college and I were recently exchanging stories about solo travel in India. We were in Goa, bathing at the...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:27
PUNE: A retired professor from The Centre for Ecological Sciences (CES) at Indian Institute of Sciences (IISc) K Sankara Rao and...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: In two separate incidents, a six-year-old male Sambar deer and a civet were saved from drowning by officials of the Forest...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:06
Pune: Human-wildlife conflict is defined by the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) as “any interaction between humans and wildlife...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:51