Displaying 1 - 20 of 42
PUNE:  Jeeva Bhavana, an organisation working against animal-based agriculture, has written an open letter to Prime Minister...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 12:33
PUNE: Explaining how filming wildlife helps contribute to conservation, Filmmaker Vijay Bedi said, “Our first film was on Red...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 15:30
As a wildlife photographer, Shivangi Bajpai has a close connection with nature. Also a textile designer by profession, she wanted...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 08:03
Till a few years ago, there existed two food types — vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Now, the world is making way for veganism....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:15
PUNE: Under the Maharashtra Livestock Development Board (MLDB), the State Animal Husbandry Department is all set to start an In...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 16:27
 Mumbai: Portfolios in the Maha Vikas Aghadi government in Maharashtra were allotted on Thursday, two weeks after Uddhav...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 18:30
BOSTON: Scientists have recorded the heart rate of the blue whale for the first time, and revealed surprising operating extremes...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 19:18
The natural habitats of the king cobra are in decline and in man-animal conflicts, the latter doesn’t win. Intelligent and deadly...
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 20:42
Deepavali translates to a row of lamps — it’s primarily a festival of lights. But down the decades, it has got associated with...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 21:42
If you get to know that you are going on vacation, your eyes sparkle and ears perk up. The adventure, the experience of a new...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:18
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
Mathura (UP)/New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday hit out at critics who argue that the mention of words 'Om' and '...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:15
The actress will raise funds for an animal welfare organisation through Anshula Kapoor’s online fundraising platform, Fankind. As...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
Oishee Banerjee and Yazhini Sathiamoorthy have made their school and the city (Mumbai) proud as their essays have been published...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Guwahati: The flood situation in Assam remained grim with the toll touching 66 on Monday following the death of two more persons...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:42
Chris Renaud’s rambunctious The Secret Life of Pets was such a hit that it got itself a sequel; in this case one can’t say a Part...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:45
How does a tiger or a chimpanzee go about his or her life? How do other animals behave in their presence? It’s quite interesting...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 21:21
Keeping up with the world trend of being environmentally conscious and animal friendly, many brands have taken the path of anti-...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Following is the list of portfolios allocated to Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State (Independent charge):  ...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:00