Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Deepavali translates to a row of lamps — it’s primarily a festival of lights. But down the decades, it has got associated with...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 21:42
If you get to know that you are going on vacation, your eyes sparkle and ears perk up. The adventure, the experience of a new...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 20:18
There’s a lot of noise about the efforts been made by government and social groups to conserve wildlife. But those working at...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:54
Mathura (UP)/New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday hit out at critics who argue that the mention of words 'Om' and '...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 21:15
The actress will raise funds for an animal welfare organisation through Anshula Kapoor’s online fundraising platform, Fankind. As...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
Oishee Banerjee and Yazhini Sathiamoorthy have made their school and the city (Mumbai) proud as their essays have been published...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Guwahati: The flood situation in Assam remained grim with the toll touching 66 on Monday following the death of two more persons...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:42
Chris Renaud’s rambunctious The Secret Life of Pets was such a hit that it got itself a sequel; in this case one can’t say a Part...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:45
How does a tiger or a chimpanzee go about his or her life? How do other animals behave in their presence? It’s quite interesting...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 21:21
Keeping up with the world trend of being environmentally conscious and animal friendly, many brands have taken the path of anti-...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Following is the list of portfolios allocated to Cabinet ministers and Ministers of State (Independent charge):  ...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: We all know that dinosaurs, which once existed on the Earth, vanished after an asteroid fell. What many of us do not know...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 08:54
Tinder is working with Friendicoes SECA (Delhi NCR), World For All Animal Care and Adoptions (Mumbai), RESQ (Pune), Charpaws...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 07:18
PUNE: A city-based chemical engineer has manufactured pots and birds’ nests from cow dung, which do not dissolve in water and...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: To make amendments in the Urban Forest Policy to preserve the wildlife along with building urban connectivity, Sachin...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 11:00
Terra, a powerful documentary directed by Michael Pitiot and Yann Arthus-Bertrand and produced by Hope Production, explores the...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 20:30
Pune: Human-wildlife conflict is defined by the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) as “any interaction between humans and wildlife...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:51
A recent report in one of the local newspapers talks about bringing in positive changes in our Indian education system by way of...
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 21:18