Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
PUNE: Unemployment and low wages besides malnutrition, illiteracy and poverty continue to be the major problems among the tribal...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:57
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday announced a new scheme to provide unorganised workers with up to Rs 15,000 monthly income an...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi:  As many as 8 lakh fake beneficiaries have been found registered across 1.09 lakh anganwadis in Maharashtra, the Women...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 19:33
Mumbai: All babies born at government hospitals will now get their first gift, a baby care kit. The State Cabinet on Tuesday...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 23:21
Pune: The Anganwadi Karmachari Sanghatana (Maharashtra) (aka Anganwadi Employees Association) has organised a statewide...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 23:42
Mumbai: An anganwadi worker in Maharashtra has approached the Bombay High Court challenging the state government's decision to...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:15
Pune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU)’s National Service Scheme (NSS) volunteers will be helping State Family Welfare...
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 11:36
New Delhi: Attacking Congress president Rahul Gandhi for challenging the IT department's decision to reopen his 2011-12 tax...
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 17:03
Pune: A World Health Organisation (WHO) report reveals that immunisation coverage is directly related to the mother’s educational...
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: According to a government resolution issued recently, anganwadi workers and helpers (madadnis) will get five per cent...
Friday, May 11, 2018 - 11:27
New Delhi: The Home Ministry has asked 10 Naxal-hit states to expedite development projects in Left Wing Extremism affected areas...
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 19:42
Mumbai: Hitting out at opposition Congress-NCP, Maharashtra Finance Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar todaysaidthose who had...
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 20:18
Pune: To fight for formulation and implementation of laws, several women’s organisations took out a protest rally from Pune...
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 22:42