Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
LUCKNOW: BSP president Mayawati on Monday declared her party in the future will contest all elections "small and big" on its own...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:09
LUCKNOW: The BJP and its ally Apna Dal (S) surged ahead of their rivals in 58 of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh with...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 12:27
NEW DELHI: A day before the last phase of polling, leaders of opposition parties have stepped up efforts to cobble up a coalition...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:06
PRATAPGARH: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday accused the Samajwadi Party of going soft on the Congress, implying a rift...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 17:27
KANNAUJ/HARDOI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday slammed the SP-BSP-RLD tie-up, saying the alliance of "opportunists"...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 15:27
LUCKNOW: The BSP on Friday announced its first list of 11 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding former JD(S) leader Danish...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 17:21
NEW DELHI/LUCKNOW: In a setback to the prospects of an opposition grand alliance to take on the ruling BJP in the Lok Sabha...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 16:51
LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party founder Mulayam Singh Yadav on Thursday made clear that he is upset with the alliance forged by his son...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 17:15
LUCKNOW: Union minister J P Nadda on Wednesday exuded confidence that the BJP will win 74 Lok Sabha seats out of 80 in Uttar...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 17:33
LUCKNOW: Once-arch rivals Samajwadi Party (SP) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) announced on Saturday their tie-up in Uttar Pradesh...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 17:51
LUCKNOW: The Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party have agreed to an alliance ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, an SP...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 17:27