Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
Mumbai: Benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Thursday eked out gains but retreated from record highs touched in early trade as optimism...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 18:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex rallied over 500 points in opening session on Thursday as global markets rebounded after the...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 10:12
Mumbai: Indian equity indices tumbled in tandem with global markets on Friday after the killing of a top Iranian general by the...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 17:48
MUMBAI: Markets snapped their three-day downward spiral to finish with smart gains on Friday as banking, finance and energy...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 18:21
MUMBAI: Market benchmark Sensex soared 428 points on Friday, tracking strong gains in global equities led by optimism over US-...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 16:54
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex dropped by 72 points to close at 40,284.19 on Monday due to losses in private banks, IT and...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex rallied 222 points to hit a new all-time high of 40,469.78 on Wednesday as investors accumulated banking...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex declined by 141 points after a volatile session on Monday, dragged down by losses in index...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:21
Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex plunged 470 points on Thursday, dragged by a heavy sell-off in banking and energy stocks amid...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai: Benchmark indices resumed their downward trend on Wednesday as investors took money off the table amid global trade...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Snapping its three-session losing streak, benchmark BSE Sensex surged 490 points Wednesday as investors piled into...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 18:00
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex Monday nosedived 495 points to end at 38,645 owing to intense sell-offs in energy and financial...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The benchmark Sensex Tuesday climbed nearly 239 points to close at 38,939.22 amid hopes of a robust earnings season and...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09