Displaying 1 - 20 of 57
Khaki Files, published by Penguin Random House, is an insider’s account of the most daring police cases in the country. Neeraj...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 21:12
Srinagar: Heavy snowfall across Kashmir on Thursday cut off the valley from the rest of the nation as the arterial Jammu-Srinagar...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 15:06
Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government is literally leaving no stone unturned to accord a grand welcome to Chinese President Xi...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 19:24
Brussels: With the resumption of crunch Brexit talks on Monday looming large, European leaders piled pressure on British Prime...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 16:39
PUNE: Ruby Hall Clinic on Saturday celebrated the gift of life with ‘Unsung Heroes’ with Pune police to mark the 100th green...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:27
Pune: On Friday, Pune witnessed its 10th heart transplant this year. The donor was a 19-year-old boy from Karnataka and his...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
Hong Kong: Hong Kong authorities mounted a security blitz at and near the airport on Saturday, averting a second straight weekend...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 20:18
Miami: Hurricane Dorian is expected to bring a "life-threatening storm surge" up the US east coast after causing widespread...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 18:45
Hong Kong: Hundreds of Hong Kong pro-democracy activists blocked some routes to the city's airport Sunday as the financial hub...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 17:45
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
HONG KONG: Hong Kong riot cops fired tear gas and baton-charged protesters who retaliated with a barrage of stones, bottles and...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 16:21
Jaipur: Security has been tightened across Rajasthan after reports of infiltration of four terrorists into India from Gujarat...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 21:18
Srinagar: Restrictions were tightened in some parts of the city on Sunday following incidents of violence a day earlier, even as...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 17:39
Hong Kong: Hong Kong democracy activists kicked off a weekend of fresh rallies on Saturday in a major test for the movement...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:36
Srinagar: Restrictions on the movement of people were eased and landline phone services restored in some areas of Kashmir Valley...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 15:45
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's pro-democracy movement faces a major test this weekend as it tries to muster another huge crowd following...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: A special court on Wednesday remanded builder DS Kulkarni’s brother Makrand Kulkarni (66), an accused in Rs 2,000 crore...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:03
Hong Kong: Frenzied mob violence on Tuesday against two men protesters suspected of being spies from mainland China marked the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:39
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Mumbai: Pune-based builder D S Kulkarni's brother Makrand Kulkarni, an accused in a Rs 2,000 crore cheating case, was detained at...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:03