Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan did not meet a high-level Afghan Taliban delegation to discuss the revival of the...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 16:54
Islamabad: Kashmir is Pakistan's "jugular vein" and India's decision to alter its special status poses challenges to the country'...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:45
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that no decision has been taken yet to close the airspace to...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 14:42
Islamabad: Pakistan has closed three aviation routes of Karachi airspace from August 28 till August 31, the country's civil...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 18:39
Islamabad: Pakistan Army Chief, Gen. Qamar Javed Bajwa's term has been extended by three years citing the "regional security...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
Kashmir has a new status quo & Pakistan can risk breaking it. A solution can be found only after accepting that the existing...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:42
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday discussed the Kashmir issue with US President Donald Trump over phone, as...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:51
Islamabad: Pakistan has formally suspended its trade relations with India, in retaliation against New Delhi’s decision to revoke...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 21:18
New Delhi: India on Thursday termed Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan's remarks that 30,000-40,000 "armed people" who fought in...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 17:48
Washington: Prime Minister Imran Khan has admitted that about 30,000-40,000 "armed people", who have been trained and fought in...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 16:36
The recent Intra-Afghan Conference and US-Taliban meeting held in Doha, Qatar, has brought some hope for peace in war-torn...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:27
From the first day itself, it was clear that Narendra Modi was not going to invite Pakistan’s PM Imran Khan for his swearing-in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
Islamabad: A powerful explosion ripped through a mosque ahead of Friday prayers in Pakistan, killing at least two persons and...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:48
Karachi: At least 21 people were killed and 50 others injured in a suicide bombing at a crowded market in Pakistan's restive...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 17:03
New York: Washington is taking a close look at reports that Pakistan used US-supplied F-16 fighter jets in the recent...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 13:18
There are two challenges when you talk about Pakistan today. First, whether you focus on the history, geography or politics. And...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:21
Islamabad: Prime Minister Imran Khan said Tuesday that Pakistan will do everything within its power to further the peace process...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 19:24
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be invited to Pakistan for the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 20:30
Washington: Pakistan will be held responsible if it did not make sincere efforts to curb terrorism and their safe harbour on its...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 13:57
WASHINGTON: The US is unlikely to revoke the suspension of aid to Pakistan until it sees substantial progress against terrorists...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 14:45