Displaying 1 - 20 of 94
Pimpri: A 13-year-old girl lost her life after coming under the rear wheel of a dumper. The girl, who was a pillion rider, fell...
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 14:36
Pune: A major accident took place on Pune-Mumbai Expressway in which a driver riding a tanker heading from Mumbai lost control on...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 14:09
Pune: In a bizarre event, over nine vehicles piled up in an accident near Navale Bridge in Pune on Wednesday. Nine vehicles...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 14:21
Pune: A police pilot jeep in the convoy of Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief and Member of Parliament Sharad Pawar met with...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 12:33
Pune: A bizarre accident of four heavy vehicles (goods containers) ramming over each other took place on Mumbai Pune Expressway...
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 11:39
Pune: The Pune-Mumbai Expressway has witnessed a drop in accident cases during and after the lockdown imposed since March 2020....
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 13:30
Pune: One of the busiest highways - the Mumbai-Pune Expressway is no alien to traffic jams. After months of lockdown, which led...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 15:21
Pune: Bikers overtaking others, honking continuously, jumping signals and violating traffic rules and traffic jams at several...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 09:54
Pune: "There is no cure for the Coronavirus infection right now. We may find one in a couple of years. We may contain its spread...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 14:30
Karachi: Many people are feared dead after a Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) plane with 107 people on board crashed into a...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:27
SINGRAULI: Three people were killed after two goods trains collided near a village in Madhya Pradesh's Singrauli district early...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 16:21
PUNE: A cab driver prevented a major mishap when he stopped a Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) bus that had...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 13:30
PUNE: Consistent delays in concretisation of Vishal Nagar Main Road in Wakad has made this congested road accident prone, in...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 17:12
PUNE: A traffic warden who was working with MahaMetro to regulate traffic on Vanaaz-Ramwadi metro stretch was killed in an...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:18
Pune: Due to Air India pilot’s awareness, a major accident was averted at Pune airport on Saturday morning. The aircraft has been...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: In a single day, five youths riding bikes were killed in four accidents in Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad on Sunday. None of...
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 12:51
Sydney: Three American crew members died Thursday when a C-130 Hercules aerial water tanker crashed while battling wildfires in...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 15:00
New Delhi: India is committed to simplifying traffic with all friendly countries in the neighbourhood and to further facilitate...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 18:00
PUNE: It is important to focus on maintenance of roads to reduce accidents. Various departments linked with roads often focus on...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 12:24
PUNE: The annual crime report released by Pune city police on Tuesday shows less crimes in 2019 as compared with those in 2018,...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:48